SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #23 - Nostalgia (Three entries)

in #photography8 years ago

Hi all! These are my entries for SteemitPhotoChallenge of this week



I've been thinking about what makes me nostalgic. Of course the difficulty was not to recall the time or place. It was more difficult to choose the right photo in the archive.

But the choice has been made. Three main reasons for my nostalgia is:

  • The mountains of my homeland
  • Summer vacation with friends at the Issyk-Kul lake
  • Fishing with friends


ENTRY #1 - Mountains

The country in which I lived as a child (Kyrgyzstan) is covered by mountains. It so happened that in my childhood I didn't visit the mountains often. Only later, when I came to the homeland on student holidays or on vacation, I visited the stunning mountain areas. Now I rarely go there. And memories of the beauty of my country mountains make me nostalgic mood ...

So here is one of these mountain places that I can't forget.

bishkek1109da3fa.jpg



ENTRY #2 - Summer, friends and vacations at the Issyk-Kyl lake

Another place which is famous for my homeland is blue pearl of Kyrgyzstan - Issyk-Kul Lake. If you're wondering, I have devoted a series of posts for this place.

I've been so many times here. As a child I spent every summer here.

When I left home, each of my visit, I came to this place. Here I had a great time with friends of my childhood. But time passed. Friends got a family and children. I became rarer to come home. Then friends went to live in other places.

On this picture is one of my best friends with his daughter goes into the blue. It symbolizes for me leaving of youth and those beautiful days, from which I have only memories.

bishkek41098cc3c.jpg



ENTRY #3 - Fishing with friends

When I left home, I got new friends. One good friend of mine introduced me to fishing. Over time, we began to frequently go fishing with my friends.

But then I went to live in another place. I am very pleased to recall those days.

This picture was taken in one of these days at fishing.

DSC_3635a54fd.jpg


Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

very beautiful post. Ree-steem and Follow...great job :)

Thank you! Glad to hear that 8)

Lovely collection of photos!

Thank you for the support @daveks! 8)

Great photos for the contest!

Thank you @shieha! I appreciate it! 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46