Steemit Photo Challenge Entry 2 - Long Exposure - Tunnel warp

Longexposure from my car in this tunnel near my home. I opened the panoramic roof of my car and this was the awesome result.

SWPA motion.jpg

Sort:  

I love this photo and your idea. I take light trails myself and they not this good at all. The color of your interior is amazing with the light. Upvotes, resteemed and I will tweet.

Yeah thank you very much for the exposure :D Interior is lit up by the lights of the tunnel and a little photoshop ;) Thanks :D

Result is certainly very interesting @haastrecht, but please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

That's great. I don't know. You decide what's better ✌👊

I think it's better with a linked photo, but I cannot decide. You must do that @haastrecht.

Then we do a linked photo :) Thanks!

I used the canon 5D mark 2 and my 14mm canon lens.

I love this! Love the extra step of opening up the roof of your car! I've tried this before but never thought about opening up the roof!

Well than go out and try it again :D I am very curios of your results ;) Tag me if you are done :D

Cool! I saw such a picture in web today. And I thought that I should try to do this. I wonder how you fixed the camera or tripod in the cabin.
And what was the exposure?

Well fix is a big word, just a tripod but next time i put a rope around it :D i saved it a couple of times :D

Expo was 5 sec

Wow! So nice..

Thank you mamu ;)

Now I want to take my convertible out and try this, just need to consider how to fix a camera to roll bars - maybe and gorillapod and some gaffer tape.

Yes thats a good idee. I put my tripod in the back seat. Show me your result 👊

awesome. i did something similar a couple weeks ago. its a cool effect. i really like the light patterns you managed to get in this tunnel. :)

I was very surprised of the results 😊 thank you.

The cool thing is that you can do it over and over with slightly different settings (even with the same settings) and get vastly different result each time :)

This picture is a lane change :D ;)

cool! I hadn't thought to try that! :) nice

@haastrecht how did you manage to make your splendid photo? It´s a collage of two. Please explain, I'm amazed :)! Congrats for the winning so well deserved! Cheers, I'm following you!

It's one long exposure from the back seat of my car. My camera on a tripod and a remote. It's a very nice and new tunnel here in Holland. :)

Yes, I figured that. But how come the lights in the ceiling make a trail? Aren't they still? Or is it a trail from a truck? But above your car I guess it wouldn't be possible....

Ooo hahaha i change lanes :D because i want to pass a car, you see his red tail light trough the window! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85