SteemitPhotoChallenge #30 Entry 1 - Zuzu's PedalssteemCreated with Sketch.

"It's a Wonderful Life"

Taken with Nikon D500 with Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G

Zuzus-Petals-Winter-Salad-with-Orange-Vinaigrette-4.jpg

Edible Rose Pedals on Salad

Sort:  

I love it.

By the way! I lived with some girls from Argentina in Australia. They made a dinner pie for me one day. With mashed corn and minced meat. Do you know what kind of pie it is? And do you have a recipe?

Nice post and good entry @gringalicious! A person never thinks of rose pedals as edible. Upvote!

Thanks so much @paradise-found, that's awesome

That's a nice salad - in a addition to a great image. I'll vouch for Rose Petals as being worthy of a salad! I use them a lot in the summertime. Oddly enough, in my yard, the red ones don't taste very good, but all the other colors are good. Here's some Yellow Rose Petals in a Salad. Happy Rose eating! :D

Great thoughtful comment, thanks so much. I have a very health yellow rose bush, maybe I should try them today.

Different roses do taste different. I've got a purple rose that is so good. That's why I never spray my roses -- then I can eat them. I'm still searching for a good tasting red one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95