Sort:  

Thanks. My parents live in the area and I have moved a lot of rock! It really is sandstone -- and that's what makes the little orchids there so unique. When the soil gets shallow so that trees can't grow there, it creates meadow-like openings called fens. And they have some unique vegetation. I loved how the water flowed over the rock, too, and was glad this image turned out so well. We are all winners in the photochallenge, with some nice images from all over, like yours! : )

kind words. Thank you for the compliment.

You're welcome. I'm not always in a place where I can comment on everyone's posts, but I especially enjoyed your brother at the lake.

That's awesome, I am really glad you enjoyed that pic. It's one of the special pics in our family, the right place at the right time kind of deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51