SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Technological Isolation

A fiber-optic line next to the road, Kalahari Desert, Namibia

the telephone pole.JPG

Nikon L840

Sort:  

And I know what left those tracks in this one. I'd recognize them anywhere!!!

Seriously, cool picture. It blows my city-boy mind!

They use that to install the fiber optic

Those little guys will do anything... for a price. Be careful though. They have been known to sell droids with bad motivators.

That is a beautiful shot. Especially for this eastern seaboard girl, I have yet to see the desert, though it is on my list of things to do.

Side note: I don't generally post things that would interest you, but today, on steemit's birthday, I put up something about an important steemit creator who seems to be missing in action. I know you like him, so a comment to let him know he's missed would be appreciated. https://steemit.com/nonameslefttouse/@dreemit/happy-birthday-steemit-but-where-the-usd-is-nonameslefttouse

As progress goes on, distributed in different points of the planet. Super!

beautiful.
nice post.
i like it.!!
@gavvet

Strong camera, Nikon. Nice one.

Very nice

Very beautiful and interesting picture @gavvet

beautiful pics

good job

I bet that was fun building those, right?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64