📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #15 - Giant tarantula and her spider web! - Entry 2

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Here is my second entry to the 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #15 by @jamtaylor. I have taken this picture today in the Berlin aquarium, where you can watch insects, amphibians and reptiles too. Stay tuned for updates, I have taken great shots! 👍


Here is the picture I have taken for the Steemit Photo Challenge #15, with the theme "Spider Webs":

 photo giant-tarantula_1_zpsrv6sjktz.jpg

Have a nice sunday and hear you in my next article!
[German] Habt einen schönen Sonntag und bis zu meinem nächsten Artikel!

 photo d32e73fa-7713-4616-b906-593676ccbef3_zpsmdiwbgyr.jpg

 verified-future24

Jonas Ahrens

 photo b87bb98157_zpsw1cujzvw.gif

Sort:  

excellent photography congratulations, you have to win this contest has deserved

Thanks @jlufer! But there are many other great pictures too, let´s see...

Looks like a nice little nest for that guy.

A while back, I started my first day at a tech startup company, and they were trying find me a desk. There were no more cubes open and so they put me at the tarantula table, which was a fold out table with a big terrarium on it full of tarantulas :)

I kind of liked that, but kind of creeped me out for a few days too.

Thanks for your feedback @dreamstream and nice blog too! -followed and upvoted you

thanks - followed you as well

Nice man! I love tarantulas they are fascinating creatures.

Thank you @raymonjohnstone! Yes they are really fascinating 👍

Wow, I hope you are not risking your life for the challenge. I heard they are quite dangerous.

This is a sweeeet shot! I most like the composition and contrast of textures. The muted background is such great contrast with the branches. I like it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39