Steemit Photo Challenge #42, Animal Portrait II, Entry 1 - Long-eared Owl

This is the entry:

Not entries, but more pictures of the same bird:

Panasonic FZ150 (Borrowed)

Sort:  

beautiful!! Was this image post processed using LR? I want to learn more on how you got this stunning colors. I just got my Lumix ZS100 and still figuring out how to use it.

Wasn't post processed. I guess the lighting was just good.

wow that is great! was it in auto though?

tbh I don't know much else than the auto setting :D
Especially because it wasn't my own camera.

Wow, you've got great shots here in auto. So far that is what I know too, thank you!

wow!
I love owls!
is that an Uu?
were you very close to it?
he's beautiful!

wow really beautiful owl ;) nice pictures :)

He even looks directly into the camera, as if he was posing for the shot.

Excellent photography!

Looks like a chicken :) nice capture

Great capture! I always like how an owl face looks so serious.

Gorgeous creature, and good shot!

I wish I was back in England so I could get some home grown wildlife shots... but Shanghai... kinda tricky!

At least you can eat exotic wildlife from all over the world there :P

True, Dogs... cats... dog under the guise of exotic meat... the list is endless

Great snap, looking right at you.
Upvoted, resteemed and will follow you.

Thank you !

Cool name btw

Hahah you too bud ;)

They have to go somewhere during the day, right ...

just never seen one before in the day lol that's a sweet catch

Nice photo. Where is it taken?

Northern Germany.
On a playground :D

Precioso! steemit chat is not working right?

Gracias !
It works fine here ...

502 now :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31