Steemit Photo Challenge #17 Countryside - "Among Friends"

Being in the countryside offers multiple options of landscapes and sceneries allowing us great latitudes as to what it is that we are going to be sharing for this week's challenge. I decided to share three pictures that reflects this diversity.

The first one is called "Among friends". During the course of the summer, an unexpected camping in the last community outside of Victoria, on Vancouver Island, brought up a very beautiful morning wake up and opportunity for a few pictures. Here, standing along the Sooke River, four deer are foraging while looking for a decent crossing point in the early morning light of our well renown temperate rain forest.

SOOKERIVERBCCANADAJULY2013c8900.jpg

Sort:  

Nice capture!!!
Love the deer!
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks again, it was in deed a good blessing and a half! Namaste :)

Beautiful photo, I featured this in my "today in the spotlight" segment on today's post!

Wow! Thanks for the honour and kind words. I'll check your featuring article now too. Namaste :)

Love this the reflections and colours

I have to admit that the light was out of this world and moving quickly with the sun rising and the morning mist lifting even more quickly and away... The timing was joyfully right for us all to experience through the magic of the lens I guess. Namaste :)

Fantastic shot. Who doesn't love deer? And Victoria, what a gorgeous spot on the planet. Thanks for sharing and best of luck. STEEM ON!

Your positive and enthralling words and greatly appreciated, thank you and namaste :)

I...don't have the words to describe this awesome photo!

Wow... Thank you for your very very kind words, you touched my heart at this moment. Namaste :)

Very beautiful setting. I absolutely love the outdoors and camping, so you gained a follower!

Wow! Glad to read this. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of my blog as there's is so much more about camping and the outdoors... So much more... Thank you for your kind words and for following me too. Namaste :)

Sweet! Camping is my all-time biggest passion. I live to camp. Looking forward to your posts.

Thank you for your words, namaste :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86