You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPhotoChallenge 17 Entry 1 - The Emerald Valley, Lane County, Oregon

I missed this one the first time around - this is some seriously beautiful countryside.

I've got family in Oregon though have not been to visit in ages. I think I know where we will go next time I'm there !

Speaking of hazelnut trees. Funny story... I noticed my dog was eating these pods this summer from one of two trees in my back yard (the other is a cherry tree). I was concerned she was getting into something she shouldn't be, and then realized after a friend pointed it out, that it is a hazelnut tree.

Soon I started foraging and eating the pods too (or the nuts in the pods anyway). I lived here for several years and never noticed that in my own backyard.

I just followed you, and am looking forward to learning more about homesteading and your surroundings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62