SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Studio time with Steph - Glamour/Fashion

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the Steemit Photo Challenge. The theme is Glamour/Fashion which is mostly what I shoot so I thought it would be a good opportunity to enter.

Plus I'm still in love with my new Dell Canvas so any excuse I get to edit a new shot is good for me.

This was shot on my Nikon D810 with Sigma 105mm Macro lens. The lighting was 1 keylight to front right of camera (just slightly off axis) and then 2 rim lights behind Steph on either side of her.

Click to enlarge

Steph-New-Edit---Copy.jpg

Hope you like :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 10:52:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 884.33/1600.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 33
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looking at your work lately has had me looking at some cheap off camera/remote flash options (I have a pair of cheap Chinese strobes with stands & umbrellas, but they need mains power so are not at all "handy" or portable.. they do work well but are poorly made).

There seem to be a few non-big-name-brands people online are talking about... but I'm reluctant to sink cash into more crappily made plastic junk... also not keen to sink 10x that on name brand units right now... maybe I'll keep saving. Around $200 for a set of 2 or 3 master/slave speedlights with a remote master is tempting though, even without TTL metering.

Awesome frame btw!

I never use TTL, wouldn't even know how to be honest. I typically underexpose backgrounds a lot so I'm not sure TTL's interpretation of a correct exposure would match mine. Manual all that way!! Godox are by far doing the best job of balancing value for money and high quality products. All my lighting kit is Godox these days, well worth checking out if you're looking for new kit.

Thanks for the tip. I've seen godox pop up a lot in my searches, and even cheaper "yongnuo" are talked about a lot, but quality control might be an issue with people talking of gear dying a few months in. I've got my eye on a new lens first, then some portable lighting

I've used some Yongnuo stuff. Their older gear was dreadful but they've definitely improved in recent years. I've never had any issues with the Godox kit though and I've been using it for a few years now.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanking you kindly :)

Love the setup the colors the model and the mood. Could afford bigger upvotes on BeScouted though :)

Haha cheers dude. Its on my list for this week. I've a hectic few days but I will most definitely setup my profile on there and starting it properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71