Self Portrait - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

Canon Rebel T3, 85mm, f/3.2, 1/100, ISO 100


I have never done glamour/fashion photography before, so I was pretty intimidated by the challenge theme, but still wanted to participate. I don't have any models, so I thought I'd take a stab at a self-portrait and see what I could get. I used a tripod with a remote shutter release. The remote is wired, and the wire is only like 5 or 6 feet long, so I went for a tight headshot. Not sure if this counts as glamour, but I tried ;) Fun to try something new.

Here is the original UNEDITED photo:

And my verification photo to show I took the photo specifically for this challenge:

Sort:  

Isn't @corinnestokes hot? I'm going to to resteem this because I'm pretty stoked to be married to such a beautiful woman. :)

Nicely done. It is always hard to photograph yourself - getting it focussed and composed etc is a nightmare.

This is awesome. I love the eye contact with the viewer. A lovely, compelling and sexy image!

Thanks so much!

I see beauty, sensitivity, honesty, feminity, curiosity, a little trepidation but also bravery. well done my lovely friend!

Thanks so much!

You should get one of the infrared remotes, as they've got a much longer range, although they ONLY work when you're directly in view of the front of the camera. Can find 'em on amazon or elsewhere for next to nothing...one of the few things that you can get for a camera these days that's actually useful for under ten bucks! At that price (and knowing how small they are) it's worth getting one or two spares as well. d;o)

My camera (Canon Rebel T3) does not have an infrared sensor, so I can't do a wireless remote :(

Beautiful eyes and face. Great capturing of emotions. I love photography so I appreciate your art. Take a look at my cat photo for the photo challenge #11. Up voted and your upvote will be appreciated. Following.

Thank you very much for your compliments. Not sure how a cat photo fits the theme of glamour/fashion, though....

Did not realize that it was glamour/fashion...Lol.

Follow @jamtaylor for the announcement of the theme each week. Here's a link to this week's theme announcement: https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-11-guest-judge-nicoledphoto-sep-29-oct2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48