Steemit Photo Challenge (#21 Reflections) - Entry #2 - Channel Gardens at Rockefeller Center, NYCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

We had a great time in NYC yesterday, in and around Rockefeller Center to see the spectacular 2016 Christmas Tree and enjoy all the festivities, sights, and sounds.

It's such a great time of the year to be in New York City. It's insanely crowded, but the truth is that most people (and they're from all over the world) are in really good spirits and on their best behavior!

It was mostly overcast and temperatures were chilly in the upper 30s Fahrenheit, but it really helped to make it feel like Christmas, as did the MANY people dressed in Santa regalia as part of the famous SantaCon 2016 event!!!

This particular image is a capture of some of the decorations adorning the fountains within the Channel Gardens which are located in front of the tree.

BTW, I just got the new Sony RX100 V and yesterday's trip to NYC was my first extended use of this camera. So far, I really like it.

Many more NYC pictures to come, stay tuned ...


Image @cognoscere and taken on Saturday December 10, 2016 at the Channel Gardens in Rockefeller Center.

Sony RX100 V

Sort:  

ooooh...I lOVE this one......depth, creative, REFLECTION!! and THE new camera!! You need to win now!!!

Haha, thanks @countrygirl. I took over 300 pictures in NYC yesterday. Hopefully, I'll post more of them this upcoming week. Loving the RX100 V so far, but I have allot to learn. The only negative thus far, which I knew about going in, is that the battery life isn't the greatest, but it's not terrible either.

Can't wait to see them.....:)

Enjoy your new camera -the specs on it look great! It looks like you are off to a great start with it, too. Nice shot. Happy holidays!

Thanks @haphazard-hstead, So far I do like it, but I definitely need more hands-on time with it to know for sure.

I expect you will make time for getting to know it! You are a consistent photographer!

@xognoscere I like this one a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64