Chop Chop To Serve ~ Steemit Photo Challenge #16 - Entry 2 - Food ( Vegetables Photography )

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

C C T S - Salad

I call this CCTS , what does this stand for?
As per Title - "Chop Chop To Serve" or "Fast to Serve"
It consist of " Cucumber, Capsicum , Tomatoes and Spinach ". Very easy to made Salad.

I buy them
I chopped them
I serve them
I photograph them
I submit them to #steemit


Recipes

  • Cucumber ( sometime can be replace with Carrots )
  • Capsicum
  • Tomatoes
  • Spinach and just chopped them up.
    Later, you can put any salad dressing you prefer.

Years ago, I used to work in some restaurant, hired as Salad - Cold Larder. The place were always busy.
I makes something like 20 salads per day.
8 basic common salads, this are salads that the customers always Love but at times it can be very boring.
Salads are not the only things I makes, I have to help the Chefs doing other tasks during my time at work.
So one night, it was so busy, I don't have enough time to prep for another salad.
So I make this, it was very easy. Just Chop Chop those vegetables Cucumber, Capsicum, Tomatoes and Spinach and Toast them around , make within minutes. Colorful Palette , My Patrons always love my work and complement them.

Then one day, The Head Chef ask me , why I called them Chop Chop? I said just Chopped them up and they want it fast.

The words Chop Chop mean Fast , Origins words comes from Cantonese.
Is belief, origins from The South China Sea - Chinese Pidgin English. ( Chinese Coastal English or Nautical Slang ) - Belief from Shanghai and Ningbo.

English first arrived in China in the 1630s, commonly English traders in part of South China.
Majority, Chinese migrants come from the Canton Province of China.
That's is how Chinese English Pidgin made their way into Colloquial English a process called Calque.


Verified


Photography taken by @bullionstackers
Camera Iphone 6 plus


If you Like it, Love It

Follow and Visit my Page at @bullionstackers

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Nice pic @bullionstakers - Congratulations on your entry into this week's #steemitphotochallenge. Best of luck to you!

STEEM ON!!

Just realised your post was done about the same time as my entry.
So, I looked up to this post to benchmark a bit.
Mine now $0.65 at 148 votes.
Yours now $0.13 at 183 vote.
Seems like not a good day for both of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67