🍮 Crème Brûlée For Two - SteemitPhotoChallenge #16 [FOOD]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

My favorite desert of all time most defiantly has to be crème brûlée. When I was a child I had the chance to try crème brûlée for the first time from a local french restaurant. No, I did not fall in love at first taste, sadly for most of my youth I missed enjoying my now favorite desert due to apparently one terrible desert chef. Later in life around the age of 24, yes that much later, I gave the old hard topped desert another try and... Yes, I did have a mouth organism. The restaurant, which still, in my opinion has the best crème brûlée of all time is Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer located near the Brandenburg Gate in Berlin Google Map and oh yes I have visited Berlin ;) highly recommend and personally I would go again just to have the Crème Brûlée!

If you're not sure what Crème Brûlée is here is what Wikipedia has to say

Crème brûlée (/ˌkrɛm bruːˈleɪ/; French pronunciation: ​[kʁɛm bʁy.le]), also known as burnt cream, crema catalana, or Trinity cream is a dessert consisting of a rich custard base topped with a contrasting layer of hard caramel. It is normally served at room temperature. The custard base is traditionally flavored with vanilla, but can have a variety of other flavorings.

The Photo - Crème Brûlée For Two

Apple iPhone 6 Plus
1/4s ƒ/2.2 ISO160 4.15mm

I of course would probably win the challenge with any number of the photographs that they have taken of their own food seen here but this photo above will have to do for my entry ;).

Enjoy
blue

Sort:  

Is that the original shot or has it been edited?

I love the strong gradient from light to dark applied on the wooden table. It really makes the plate stand out. If you didn't edit the image you absolutely nailed the lighting.

Officially the photograph is edited (small color bump) but otherwise its a straight shot from my iPhone and damn I forgot to add the camera information, me of all people haha. (fixed Now) The lighting was great in the restaurant to be honest and the presentation on pare so I can't take full credit for the lighting but I did take the photo.

@blueorgy
I will have Crème Brûlée any time, they are so delicious that I will find a room in my tummy even though I am fill up. This one have Strawberry on Top. Yes Please !!!

This one you see here was absolutely to die for and I agree you must always find room!

yummy!! !one of my favourite desserts as well!!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72