Steemit Photo Challenge - My 1st Ever Entry. | The Human Body. | Remaining Active & Healthy As Best You Can.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

My 1st entry into the Steemit Photo Challenge...... a picture of me being in decent shape, back in my travels to the West Coast of Canada and all the mountain adventures you can have in that area.

I have always loved all kinds of activity and staying in shape, finding it fun and really just a healthy way to think / live.

I entered today because of @quinneaker!


It really honestly is warm enough at the base for me to be in my shorts here, a lot of people were.

As per the sign in the above photo, I do not like being told what to do either LOL


Cypress Mountain - North Vancouver Mountain Range - Snowboarding!

--

... 30 degrees at the base, beginning of summer- 2006 - the hill where they had the 2010 Olympics 4 yrs later!

This area is known as West Van. As you head out on the coast towards Whistler - there are mountain ranges there.

I climbed the other one just the other side of Cypress --- it is known as Grouse Mountain. I climbed it in sub-60 (54 mins I think) - which is very very good.


I have wondered about this Steemit Photo Challenge thing going on here, so today I decided to share something here for it!

If I am not doing this right for Steemit Photo Challenge posts, can you please let me know?


A friend had his camera, and was taking photos of us this day -- this is me making sure I stop short enough and do not take him out

(:

--


--

If you keep heading up the 99 Highway North (Sea to Sky Highway) -- you will be at Whistler which is world famous..... in about half an hour or so. They held more of the 2010 Olympics up there also.

A lot of the snowboarding was done here at Cypress for the Olympics.

Construction was well underway here in 2006 when I visited. I was on the road for about 25 weeks and spent the last 90 days in many communities around the lower mainland and areas within 1-2 hours by car, of Vancouver

--

--

6000 Cypress Bowl Rd, West Vancouver, BC
V0N 1G0
cypressmountain.com
(604) 926-5612

--

--



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-37-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-needs-series-please-comment-with-your-ideas-to-improve-steemit-or-e-17-or-sept-2nd-2017-or-community-engagement-or

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/travel-with-barry-e-5-the-western-canada-roadtrip-continues-or-mountainous-snowboarding-in-north-vancouver-or-bc-lifestyle-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-13-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-about-to-break-usd5k-or-usdbtc-in-canada-smashes-past-usd-6220-mark-or-usd-4980-usd-or-usd179b-crypto-market-cap-usd27b

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-18-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Amazing photos, Barry! I saw you commented on quinneaker's post. He's awesome. I just shared this cool acro yoga shot of me too. Are you into natural living and health as well? Gave you a follow and a upvote too. Peace out.

Its real ironic to see snow and a man dressed like he is in Hawaii. I cant stop laughing.

It was so warm there!

I really cant imagine

Wow Looking Very Cool

But yet so warm at the mountain base!

(:

Very good post, that is one of the most extreme sports worldwide, success and blessings.

Thanks my man!

Thanks for the comments today!!

Awesome!! Good luck in the SPC, Barry!! It's a fun way to share tastes of our lives 📷

Yes..... and your infinitely long legs also.

(:

National Cheese #Pizza Day today Sara!!!

If it's on my Steemit Blog, it has to be true!!

Rejoice!! 🍕 🍕 🍕

LOL.

God bless you Sara Miller.

Did you see the news on my page today??

EL and QE did LOL

Nite sister, have to get offline now.

I like your picture alot

Surfing with a swimsuit... ahaha :)

Bah, you are from the same country as me, you know how this goes dude

LOL

But, I am not Canadian (at least yet :p)

Ah, I did not know!

It is hard to tell, as I am hiding myself within Canadians (I have 3 of them at home :p )

I have really enjoyed our chats the last while, your efforts on that, as I said before, are really appreciated.

You are funny and witty, it is nice man!

Thanks again for the support and chats and taking time for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51