Steemit Photo Challenge #16 – Entry 1 & 2: Rainbow Rolls

I present these images to you just in time for lunch – if you live on the east coast of the United States. They were taken by me recently at a local sushi restaurant. I captured both images with an iPhone 6S.

Entry 1

Sushi2.jpg


Entry 2

Sushi1.jpg


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

I get these every time - no exception. What's not to love about them? These rolls have salmon and tuna, and mystery "white fish." You really can't ask for much more than that.

I haven't eaten yet... That is making me hungry...

I've had to look at these photos several times today. Think about how I feel right now. I might have to go to McDonald's or something.

What a bunch of frauds! Well, honestly - I never eat that anyway. I just enjoy the raw fish...and the clear soup...and the "crab" rangoon...and the sake.

Mostly the sake.

we are lucky if we are eating real seafood.

Well, we already know that the "krab" is fake, but it still tastes good. We tend not to complain much unless the food tastes terrible. If cardboard tasted like tacos, we'd all be eating cardboard regularly...and loving it.

hahaha totally agree. I saw a news report about a guy who grinds the white shipping peanuts and use them as replacement for ground beef at his restaurant. when they asked him why, he said " you eat it, it goes out the other end, you do not gain weight or suffer from cholesterol "

He may have inadvertently started the next Hollywood fad diet. Maybe it'll catch on in Miami.

The South Beach Foam Peanut Diet - all of the actresses and supermodels are doing it. Don't you want to look just like them? What's their secret? Foam packing peanuts. Eat up!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72