SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 1 📷 # 23 - Nostalgia light - 怀旧灯 (by @ace108)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is that antique, looks like one
Must be very Old @ace108
I mean the lamp

Must be Aladdin Lamp
Wholly-Molly.
I want one like that. Looks Awesome

Indeed, it is but it's not mine. In a place called Singapore Discovery Centre

My grandparents had such oil lamps 8)

Then you can borrow and shoot for this round. I have to go a long way to shoot this lamp. :-)

It's a really hard path for me. Because it was in my childhood 8)

Well, life's better for you and many people now which is good.

Is the plate for decoration or does it actually help to do something? I find vintage gear like this fascinating - always a great subject for photos. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. Thanks for your comment.
I believe the plate is decorative but it's fitted to link to the wired loop which is a part to hang on the wall.
In other case I saw it's more of a reflective mirror surface to reflect or direct the light.

OK. Yes that was my thinking but if it is painted it would reduce the effect so that makes sense:)

Forgot to mentioned the wired part is straight through to the part the holds the "bottle" for the oil. The part is like a detachable clip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85