Day 1 Of The #Steemitoff Challenge - I'm Off The ScalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitoff7 years ago

So I'm off the scale... literally. I actually went passed the 300 lbs all the way back to 0. Huh. Well looks like it is worse than I thought. Not to fret, we can do this. Let's Chris Pratt it. At least it shouldn't be too hard to drop 2 pounds. How about some upvotes, if I'm embarrassing myself, at least I can make some money from it :p.


Day one starting point, 301.5 pounds. I will be pledging 10 steem for every pound I don't lose and the goal is two pounds a week.

Now off to cry myself to sleep :p

Sort:  

I can't speak for the rest of the steemians, but I'm behind you 100%!!!

Thanks @natator88, I got this. I lose weight fast, just got a little out of hand this time. Will get there.

Don't cry too long, my brave steemian friend. This challenge of yours will inspire so many people to become fit and eat better. BRAVO you can do it. . . Don't let anyone tell you different, especially the old tape running in your head. Keep updating and sharing how you are doing and how you are overcoming the difficult times. YOUR VOICE is a strong influence in yOUR world.
06-weight_loss.gif

I don't know why but it's cool to see her hair grow maybe an inch longer while she has such an amazing transformation.

Thank you @pitterpatter, I will keep posting my weigh-ins.

Hopefully not just the weigh-ins > we want to know how you are doing > what you are doing to overcome the hurdles. What your days are like. Share what you feel comfortable with. We want to see you succeed.
Sailor-Moon-I-dont-care-if-I-sleep-or-get-fat-GIF.gif
This is a huge life changing challenge you have taken and it's not just about being overweight. It's what's gotten you here. You are not alone > there are more people struggling everyday with the stress, lack of energy to exercise and many don't know how to change their lives.
obesitas.jpg

"Obesity is a mental state, a disease brought on by boredom and disappointment."

-- Cyril Connoll

you will do it

yes I will :).

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.