You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Omega Crossing" (A Steemit Novel) Chapter 3.1 The Stone of Wisdom

I really like this series. You obviously have a great imagination. One thing I suggest (and I'm not hatin' in any way), is that you install something like "grammarly" (https://www.grammarly.com/) to catch some grammatical/ spelling errors/ typos. It's effectively your personal editor.

For example,

"Deciding instead to seek out his Grandfather’s wisdom, he rose, opening the door to entered the house." would have been picked up.

I think your work will potentially get more visibility with just a few small changes.

Well done though, a great series and looking forward to the next part.

Sort:  

Thank you once again @markangeltrueman, your suggestion to use a grammar checker was immensely beneficial. Your advise has allowed me as an author, to present a more refined piece for the reading pleasure of the Steemit community.

I am, but an untrained writer who greatly values the thoughtful, helpful, and wise comments of my readers. For through them, I hone my work, perhaps with enough wise guidance, I may even master my art.

If you have any more advice, or if you are enjoying the story going forward, I would love to read any future comments you may have.


Steemit: "The only social media Worth using."

P.S. Don't mind ^this^ little guy. It's just a tag I throw in when I've spent far to long polishing a comment. :^)

Congrats on the curie upvote on your latest post. I'm just gutted that i wasn't around at the time to submit it to curie myself.

Yes, I totally agree. Don't worry about offending me, I have rather thick skin. Thank you for your kind and insightful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72