You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit name Challenge: What is YIDNETH? A graphic novel nourishing all my music projects

Haven't had a chance to hear your music yet, but I already love your drawings! :-) And since your music is the theme-songs to the graphic novel, I'm very curious indeed...

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Scroll back a few posts, you will find an article called "In the mist" it is the perfect example of how art and music entwine together. Hope you like it.

I listened... I watched... and was amazed. This is not the kind of music I normally listen to to be perfectly honest, but this videoclip of In The Mist provided a very pleasant journey indeed :-) I am a big fan of all things fantasy and science-fiction, so I was sold immediately on the drawings and now the music to: it IS a "perfect example of how art and music entwine together". Also it took me back a lot of years and made me think of the theme-song of my mother's favorite tv-series of the time, I think it was called "Get Harry" or "Harry's Game"... That song had something very angelic about it, just like yours. Maybe you heard of that song: "Harry's Theme" by Clannad:

Anyhow, listening and watching your videoclip my mind was full with a cyclone of memories, scenes from Lord of the Rings, mom turning up the volume when Harry's game would start... It was only a mini-series that lasted maybe two or three weeks, and I was like 6 or 7 years old, but your music brought me right back there! Thanks for being the creative person you are and thanks for the journey :-)

Honest is good 🌱 and appreciated, music and art are subjective to taste and we all have the kind that stirs our feelings. I am honoured though you made the effort to check because for me it is all connected. I grew up loving fantasy and as a middle aged woman I can say I did not let it go. That song is beautiful I had heard it but did not know it was from a series. Growing in the 80s my icon series was The Storyteller and my favourite movies The Dark Crystal and Labyrinth. Fantasy is part of my real life too, I do go to the woods dressed in gowns carrying a harp, not even joking lol

I admire people who dare to live their fantasies :-)

Dream of mine
Push me forward
Where you go
I will follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67