You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superhero Secrets

Yay! Someone knows I'm a pirate! That's so affirming!!

A vision quest is a magical experience. I think the most important thing is finding the right community to support you. That's key. I never trust any of the ones that want to be paid. I gave gifts to my teacher and the vision quest chief, but asking for money always strikes me as weird.

Excited to see your response! Is there a way to see when someone tags you? I miss tags all the time, but others seem to see them, so there must be a way?!

Sort:  

join up with ginabot, she's not a voting bot you send her .001 sbd or something like that and she notifies you on discord whenever someone mentions you or resteems your post or makes a comment, she can do other stuff too but that's what i use her for,
https://steemit.com/ginabot/@ginabot/ginabot-the-best-notifcation-service-in-the-steemiverse

Rock and roll. Thanks, mama. That's exactly what I need!

I agree, all of my mentors don't charge me to learn. I understand that payment is important, but a person should be able to help donate or help without demanding it. Gina bot is really good, anytime someone tags, follows, or anything I do get to know about it.

I feel like my life is a solo vision quest sometimes lol, would be cool to be in the wilderness and receive epiphanies though! <3 :D

I agree. The fact that it is a gift is really what makes it special.

It's truly amazing to get out into the wilderness and give up everything, including eating, and just pray. It's an incredibly beautiful experience.

Hopefully I'll get to find out for myself first hand someday c:

I hope so too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73