The Steemit name Challenge ~ Snook's version



@catweasel decided to tag everyone he knew to do this challenge because he was made to do it and didn't want to feel alone in his joy of being tagged. If you have not read his story and lot's of others they are all really fun to read.

Thank you @felobtc for making up this challenge but my story is a tad boring when it comes to my username but I will do my best to make it more interesting.



Here are the rules that I will try to follow......try.....but they are rules soooo.......I'll try........maybe, a little.....


  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge


My current and only Steemit username is @snook. It's too much work being someone other than me to have any other accounts.

The name Snook comes from a place to personal to talk about.

The why I have the name Snook is all my son @ecoinstant's fault. He made me start a blog somewhere because he thought it would be good for me. I'm very lucky in the fact that my son thinks I'm interesting. Which means he likes me. Which makes me very, very happy as I love him to death.

I really didn't want my real name out there floating around for all to see, along with stories I knew would, at some point, get personal so I used the name Snook. I'm very happy I did. I like Snook. She never did much on that blog but she was all ready when once again my son decided to try and get me to sign up on Steemit.



Little did I know Snook would become the @snook she is today. The one that finally does write about personal things that needed to come out slowly and they still are. Not everyday like before, but slowly as I grow as a writer, storyteller and learn that it's okay to be all of me when I am on Steemit.

For that I owe 'Snook' more then anyone will ever know as the name had nothing attached to it but wonderful memories and still does to this day.



How do I know how much work it is having more than one account name? Well, I have always been me, but I have been a Kat, and a Ryn, along with Ada, Zyada and the much loved Mort too. Thank you Facebook and Farm Town.

Kat and Ryn have seen many other names added alongside them such as Rynraff, Rynfall and so many more. Rift and WoW, I have a very soft place for them in my heart too.



For a girl growing up with the boring name Kathy, that was not spelled with a 'C', I could never find even a cup with my name on it. Yes, you can feel sorry for me because I know the pain of growing up without a sticker with my name on it too!! 😆

That is the story of my username @snook. She is me. I like her too so I'm hoping she sticks around for a long, long while!



All photos are mine made in Deep Dream Generator



Snook





Sort:  

Sounds like quite the connection to this name, loving it!

Thank you!! and thanks for stopping to read my post and your great comment :D!

Wow, this #steeminamechallenge is getting more interesting by the days.

Many posts with the tag surpass a lot of #introduceyourself or #introducemyself posts. I wish many newcomers will come across this tag in order to make more interesting intro posts.

My intro posts was a flop and I don't want others to thread such.

BTW. thanks for letting us know about @snook. I thought of the game snooker initially when I saw your username.

I really liked your idea of using parts of this as a #introducemyself post.....I would leave out the real name thing though!!

and yes!! I too think these are really interesting to read!! Thank you for stopping by!

Oh I'm going to try the generator!!! You'll always be Ryn to me :D

NO, you are NOT!! you are the best name making I know!!!!!!!!

:D I love all the names I know you as!

We all think that you're interesting (and hilarious, sweet, and slightly sweary 😉)! Question, do you have a cup with Snook on it? 😘

what????? a cup? hmmmmm

I love this and you are totally badass.

I like that most hide behind a name and slowly come out from behind it, only to find that most of us are all the same. I love that your son takes such an interest in you!

Nice read!

Thank you and thank you for stopping and reading and yes, I got very lucky in my wonderful son!!!!

I absolutely love this challenge and read so many cool ones and this one was a Awsome one
Well written and it's really fun knowing more about you and were Snook come from 😉
And so amazing that you finally are doing what you always wanted to do, write about your life and personal stuff. And we all know the amazing way you do that 🤗 thank you for sharing this.
Loved it. Love you my friend ❤️❤️❤️

Love you!! and thanks for listening to me when I need an ear and shoulder!!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65