🤬The Steemit Name Challenge🤬 (What's in a Name?)- Responding with my user name story by request of @battleaxesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

Okay I almost dread this on principle. It seems "chain posts" have seeped into our regular flow of sewage around here and now I have to face the moral dilemma of either rejecting the notion of adding more nonsense to the feed or hurting my friend's feelings who wanted me to be the next in the chain of the thing.

ugh. You got me @battleaxe, but forgive me if I break the chain right here.

Ok, I guess explaining my screen name is worthy of publishing since i'm a transparent witness and stuff, or some such justification for this post.

Here we go...

Are you ready for this?

It's really exciting!

Can you handle the suspense?

Okay, I'm about to tell you!

This is how I got my user name...

My ex wife picked it at random in 1999 in Everquest for my video game character based on my real life nickname, Corky, and because my little dude wore armor and rode a horse, thus became his, and by extension my own name forever more in all the games and things since then. I haven't logged in for a year or so, but if you happen into Guild Wars 2 or Eve Online, and I happen to be logged in for the annual checkup in either one,or for that matter, even second life, look me up.

I may also be hit Canadian pop star, Bryan Adams:

Or maybe I am actually Edward Snowden?

Nah, I am just @SirCork, founder of the @YouAreHOPE Foundation and the @SteemStarNetwork.

If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!

DragonSlayer. Definitely DragonSlayer. No question.

Wait. Maybe DragonSlayer69?

See, wasn't that worth an entire post?

Maybe I should add a steeme to make it fully shit post worthy?

Can do!

How about two?

MAYBE I should add a video too? and an oversized GIF animation, for completeness sake...

Get to know more about me and many others in last Sunday's episode of Steemitizens of Steem:

Until we meet again, I remain yours in service,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #71
Founder: @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder: @SteemStarNetwork


Sort:  

you topped my quirk
of course you did
you already know that and you had fun but won't admit it but that's okay because seeing this post already has 46 views it actually completed my mastermind plan of getting more people to check out @youarehope where you can go and use your upvotes for useful things......
like feeding people and giving them things like backpacks :)
@battleaxe (witness zero a.k.a. "Yolandi" in @thealliance)
2663tq.jpg

69' uv myself for self-aggradizement and because....bills
also, how the heck I'm going to do more Initiative Fund Raising Give Away Posts if am not making enough to do so....there ya go,
boop, yeah @sircork .......am a hypewoman

Good pitch! Get on it peeps, @YouAreHOPE isn't HOPE without YOU!

Another one that makes perfect sense, now that I know the story behind it. I am often SirPhil on online knight games, or CaptPhil on any online starship games.

Trust me, I've been "Captain Cork" in a couple of space games in the past as well. ;)

lol XD awesome! :D DragonSlayer. ;)

Even though chain posts might be dorky (never went for the "like then copy and paste to your wall" dorky posts when still smoking Facecrack) this post has demonstrated, once again, how active a witness you are.

After a month's absence from posting @thecryptodrive's witness vote has been moved to you. He was sitting at unlucky 13 anyway.

You can keep that vote secured by thinking about and supporting my expired witness voting idea. For a wonderful read, of why absent witnesses require a system to recycle their votes, have a look at the full post.

Thank you very much for that. I havent read your post yet, but i opened it, I have a catalog of posts by other witnesses and users which Im referencing with accreditation as I build a case of my own revolving around dead witnesses in the top 100 and the power that votes for them. I'll be sure to look at your post, and rest assured, I'm against removing votes from active witnesses, but I am fully in support of and actively promote what I think is a very reasonable 90 day vote burn off on dead witnesses in which on 90 days of being dead, they get removed from all listing pages and the votes get returned to the voters.

edit: Oh wait I HAVE read this post already and if I recall correctly commented in it.

Yes and your input was most apprecuated. Your 90 day idea for inactive witnesses sounds great to me. 👍

For me, I would change my username if I could. I would simply change it because a lot of my friends here are complaining that my username is so difficult to memorize. LOL :D

DragonSlayer69? or DragonLayer69? I think you could pull of either.. though I know which one gets my vote :P

Dragons aren't my type, they are hermaphrodites, I think :)

Hermaphrodites? Well they can just go f*ck themselves then.

badum-tish.gif

For someone who hates chain posts and is the second busiest person on steemit to boot, you sure had a lot of fun with this. Nice one, Guv.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I already had me laying around in large volumes.

As for the post? This kind of crap takes me about 3-5 minutes to make. :)

Cool. Also maybe Daltrey and Clapton combo ;)

Nobody knows what it's like, to be the sad man,behind cocaine, if you wanna get down, get down on the ground, cocaine!

Yeah, I might be able to pull that off...

LOL ok you made your point, but I still found it interesting how you name came about, at least it wasnt a typo like mine lOL

I am not into any of those games but Mark my Wife’s son and his wife and big into those games and play on them now and again, over Christmas I saw them on them and got a gist of them, those are games I never got into myself but they did look pretty cool

I quit them for many years after my divorce, but dabble periodically, mostly for nostalgia sake.

Funny you @sircork.... Nice posture and history.... Although some you have reveal them to me before now, but your story many dont know i knew...lolzzz Emmett lolzzz... I can never forget your story buddy.... 2yrs old sircorky is with me.... Any my founder of YAH is free but i wont share the picture is for my consumption lol,,

hahahah :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37