🌴The Steemit Name Challenge - @nomadicsoul 🌴

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @taskmaster4450 for creating an interesting challenge! It's a cool way to get the know more about you fellow steemians! I was nominated by @karensuestudios to tell how I chose my steemit username!

Let’s start with the rules

🌺 Tell us in a post how you chose your current Steemit username. The story behind it.
🌺 Tell us your real name!
🌺 If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
🌺 Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
🌺 Nominate 5 people for this challenge

How I Chose My Username

I figured I'd mostly write about traveling on here so I wanted to pick a name that reflected my love for travel. I also didn't want to be tied to just one niche if I ever decided I wanted to branch out. I crave freedom and flexibility, so I didn't want to totally box myself in.

I figured the name @nomadicsoul covers both bases. If I decide I don't want to write about travel, the name nomadicsoul can just be a reflection of that fact that I'm a free spirit. But it also is kind of fitting for a traveler like me who has no idea where I want my home base to be.

I can pretty much appreciate something about everywhere that I go, so it's hard for me to pick a place for me to be forever when I end up liking everywhere I go, haha.

I wanted to pick @anomadsoul but it was already taken 😝

So, I took the next best thing which is nomadic soul. And that's how it went down.

My real name?

Michelle Renee. Nope, I'm not French. I do have a lot of Cherokee in me, though, which I'm proud of for some reason? Maybe because it seems so exotic. Fun fact: My great-great-great grandpa and his brother married Cherokee Indian princess sisters. They kind of looked like guys though... my Grandma showed me pics.

If I Could Change My Username, What Would It Be?

I'd change it to distractedtraveler, 'cause it matches my insta account haha. Which I only recently started using again. I hated ig for awhile, because I used to grow ig accounts anywhere from 30 - 100k for my e-comm stores...and I started to feel like it killed my soul.

I just didn't want to bother with being on ig for a perosnal account, since I was already on it all the time trying to grow and drive traffic to my site. And then figure out how to get it to convert.

Anyway, now ig is kind of like my personal diary of my life, so I like it for that reason. I can remember where I've been for once haha. Steepshot is even better, though :)

Tag, You're It!

I nominate @daveonarrival
@jkimura
@minatubo
@majes.tytyty
@zord189
@kirena
@starthere

Love, @nomadicsoul (stealing the sign off pic idea from @karensuestudios)

Sort:  

I didn't know you come from Cherokee royalty. Well... since I've been tagged by royalty. I guess I must oblige so I don't have to deal with an Amish Thug driveby. :)

Banana drive-bys are the worst kind of driveby

awww! I love it! :) @distractedtraveler... that made me laugh!

OOOo I dig your sign off photo!

Forget IG... yay Steepshot! :)

Lol it’s just the truth! Shiny object syndrome real hard! Maybe I need to make you a photo like this!

Ha! Beat you to it :P

haha you really did! It just means you're really really smart for finding steemit so much sooner than me. Hats off. Maybe I should've tagged you to see how you came up with yours, since I wanted that one!! If you ever need a second username for some reason...maybe I'll beat you to it hehe

The name does seem to suit you. You do seem like a very free spirited individual. Descendant of a Cherokee princess that is an interesting fact. Yeah, actual princesses and queens do not tend to look like they do in Disney movies lol

Haha I was going to say that. I think Disney should make a princess with frizzy hair. That would be more accurate lol

Based on some old photos of European royalty I would say a uni-brow and a light mustache along with the frizzy hair.

You... Look... GORGEOUS!

Btw, always thought your name was inspired by @anomadsoul.

Almost... it was taken by him haha oh well. I like mine.

Aw, thanks. I think I just turned a little red.

This is a great challenge! I was actually thinking yesterday that I should probably explain someday what my username means. And then I stumbled on your post. I think @nomadicsoul is an awesome username and suits you perfectly!

Thanks! Well I officially tag you then! Now you have an excuse to write about it!

Will do! I'll tag you in it when I post about my username. Thanks for the nudge

Haha thanks @nomadicsoul for the nomination! Unfortunately, I've written about the story behind my name, 'zord189' a while back before this contest! :D Hahaha, and if you wanna know, it's related to power rangers :D

Here is the post : https://steemit.com/art/@zord189/why-zord189-what-does-it-mean

This post was written two months ago.

Oh man did we say this?!! I love power rangers!!!!! Mega zord for the win!! Which color was your fave? I always picked yellow because I hung out with boys a lot and didn't want them to think I was too girly if I picked the pink one haha

hahha RAWR!!~ U know... i went with the majority.... Red ranger... and I actually argued with my friends who gets to be the Red Ranger. Then when White came out.... we all jump over to who gets to be White Ranger. haha.

And Pink Ranger was everyone's 'crush'. Hahaha, but ngaw... did u like the pink one too? :D

haha everyone really did switch to the white ranger! And EVERYONE had a crush on the pink one!!! Poor yellow ranger.

I always said that I didn't like the pink one. I said I only liked Trina, the yellow one. But I'm not sure if that was true or not...

or if I was just trying to do the opposite of what everyone else was doing. I notice that I used to purposely do that and I guess I'm still that way! lol

Hahaha, no one was talking about the yellow,blue and black ranger much I remember.

Haha, wanna be the outstanding one huh? Pink or Yellow doesn't really matter really, as long you truly know what u want urself! :D

gosh... we should really go for a food trip again

Haha just wait until you hear about all the food I ate yesterday

waiting eagerly

Hahaha(sorry I just can't help doing this each time when I start commenting under your post)... Now I really feel you look like a Cherokee Indian princess, but no worries, you are way more feminine. And I did confuse you with @anomadsoul when I only see the names mentioned somewhere. ;)

hahaha sorry for the confusion!!! If I looked like a man, at least no one would try to pick on me or judge me for peeing outside haha

I've never expected it that you had Cherokee origins !! I found very funny the idea an username @distractedtravel. By the way interesting challenge... Congratulation @taskmaster4450

oh man someone else said it was funny, maybe I should have done it! lol

Cute. I just followed you. I will search for you on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60