You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About the name Katharsisdrill

Hehehe, really nice to hear the origins of this name of yours, I've been meaning to ask you about it really. Now you've explained it it's meaning sounds really nice and artistic. A nice choice, I would say.
But I'm still wondering why the anonymity, is it a culture of artists, cos even @evilhippie seems to toe this path too.

OK, thanks for nominating me, I'm gonna make my own post as soon as possible!

@nevies

Sort:  

Being anonymous sometimes suit people like me the best, it gives a certain freedom from all the networking and personal involvement you have to indulge in as an artist. With a pseudonym you can minimize the focus on the artist and put more emphasis on the art.

Wow, sounds really sensible, I see now. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37