#steemitnamechallenge: How Kimzwarch is Created?steemCreated with Sketch.

Previously in this post, @elizacheng suggested me to do a #steemitnamechallenge which I have yet to do since I started Steemit. I don’t even have a proper #introducemyself post on Steemit too, I will do this soon to officially introduce myself to the community.


My Steemit ID is @kimzwarch. This is something I thought of when I was starting my freelance service for some drafting and 3D modeling. At first, I run the business quite casually. No invoice, no contract, just an agreement through email and text messages then I will just start the work. Luckily, I had not met any client that in that part of the business. I did encounter clients who did not pay but putting a lot of excuses and I did not even know the status of the job (that happened in translation job). After that encounter, I started to understand the importance of a proper documentation and also an agreement of terms to protect my rights. Thus, the thought of having my own brand started since then, that was 4 years ago.

The image that I want to portray from the name is to have these characteristics:

  • Unique & fancy
  • Designer feel
  • Related to architecture and my own name
Version 1Version 2
ME.pngkimzwarch logo positive.png

After having several attempts, I came about kimzwarch which is a combination of my name Kim Z.W. + Architecture. When combined together, it appeared as a unique phrase and sounds a bit like Arnold Schwarzenegger, the “Schwar…”. I was thinking of using my surname to create something, but there were too many famous Kim around, especially a big name like Kim Jong Un (just a joke), Kim Kardashian, Kim Possible and countless Korean stars (wahaha, shiok sendiri). Rather using the conventional way to play with “Kim”, that was my innovation in going around the name.


Source


KIMZWARCH LOGO copy.png

So after settling down with the name, the next step is to design a logo and a personal website that hold my portfolio. For the logo, I was choosing between Chinese characters and also several combinations of alphabets. Finally, I decided to use the initial “K” and further detailed it up. The logo is presented in a way to show the simplistic and minimalistic that I preferred as my design thoughts. While at the bottom of the “K”, there’s an enhancement of IM.ZW and with the wording of whatever activities that I am doing under the logo. IM.ZW represented I am Z.W. (Zhao Wei), another name that was dominated by the infamous Chinese actress, Zhao Wei. Proud to share the same name with her too, and if I google my name, I am lucky enough to appear as the 1st image (after the 1st image, the following are all her images).


Screenshot of Google search on 18th April 2018, 2222

As for my website, I am not really a tech savvy who could work out amazing UI website (planning to invest in one soon). With the free hosting provided by Wix, I set up my own website with my previous involved projects exhibited. There are links to my other social media account like Facebook, Linkedin and Behance that could be a reference for any clients or companies. I believe this is an asset that could build my credibility and reputation too.

Well, I guess that’s all about my Kimzwarch story.


In the meantime, I would like to do a shoutout for my @archisteem’s project: 1001 Places to Remember. This is a contest that will be running throughout this year to collect 1001 amazing stories about different places in the world to make into an organized library for the public to access and enjoy.

You can find the official announcement here.

I also wrote about the intention of why I created this contest + project, you can read it up here.

Finally, this is a contest that has amazing rewards! A total sum of 10SBD with some perks await.

Come and join the fun and help me to spread the words out.


image.png

This is an #archisteem post.

A new tag that is to curate our existing built environment and also future built environment development. Want to know more? Read here.

Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

tip!
Famous Kim and famous Zhao Wei...
Your name is a combination of famous people around the globe. 😊

Wah, thanks @elizacheng! Haha ya lo. Lucky ;)

that, I must say I agree with it. Lol

Great intro as well, now we know you more, lol

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hi @kimzwarch! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

interesting pre introduction post, and its remind me either that we both have no proper introductory post indeed. >.<.

It is time, then I nominate you to do a intro post lo @cklai. Hahah

Then , i shall wait for official post for nominations bah 😅

haha, okok. Since your ID is ur name :P

Im glad that I know you, meet you and have few fruitful discourse Mr. Kim... Sustainable living and architecture is your thing... We shall be meeting again..

Ya, let's meet again! Welcome to Steemit too @amirulhakimjamil! Was wanting to jio you to this platform but manatau @kymio takes the lead :P

haha.. ok.. ok... thnks kim... will be keeping in touch once I have created few valuable post.. quite hard for such a consistency in writing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75