Steemit Name Challenge - Moon Gal.

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)


eea58e0335f1c33e87eb1b4f11a3836c.jpg

I'm the moon

It's never enough information for know the people around Steemit community!! and this challenge came up a few weeks ago, thanks to @lymepoet who was the first that did a post telling us why she chooses that name, so she inspired this idea. I think that was something cool on her part, so thank you @lymepoet, you rock!

I got nominated to the #steemitnamechallenge by @enginewitty, who is one of the good persons that supports @thealliance and the steemit community with a kind heart, if you have not voted for him as a witness you should!

The rules are simple:

1 - Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
2 - Tell us your real name!
3 - If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
4 - Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
5 - Nominate 5 people for this challenge

Why ilhuna?

I - me

L - Luna (Spanish translation for Moon)

H - added because I can

correct pronuntiation: e - lo - na, the H is mute as in spanish, some people get confused by this because in english that letter of the alphabet has a pronuntiation.

For me, this word means I'm the Moon, the history behind this idea came a long time ago, started at Aion, (an MMORPG) when I was thinking on a name for my cleric, at that moment I wanted to have a name like something pure, white, that shines, and of course, I was thinking on the moon.

What moon means to me?

I don't know where this passion or taste came to me. When I was a baby my mom said that when I used to cry a red moon appear on my forehead, like a lunar (birthmark). I just feel attracted to it, if there's a god that I could believe that exist I would choose the moon and the sun, I'm a person that believes in nature, and the things that I can watch and feel. I believe that the moon has a power on humans, with her shine, it also has the property of radiating good energy on everything.

So I always feel attracted to her shape, her phases, but not only the moon actually, I'm attracted to the outer space and all the kinds of stuff that astronomy hides.

page.jpg

Some of my tattoos worship the moon and sun, and I plan to tattoo many more moons.


My real name?

In my country we have two names and two last names, mines are María Fernanda Zerpa Borges but you can call me María or Fernanda.


What another name would I choose?

I think that another name for Steemit that I would choose could be: Lunara, because the same history I said before, or Sukibelle I use this one for my ingame characters, it means beautiful moon, as you know Tsuki means Moon in Japanese and belle something beautiful. It remains me to some dolls that I like, they have a beauty that seems from the moon.

1.jpg


My nominations goes to:

@katrina-ariel
@azdary310591
@thekitchenfairy
@avesa
@huslein.slash

Feel free to participate and have fun.

d28839e7aa822687d1ee16d465df0f84.png
DQmUDVVYytrAJb98BiKrUmpc8UbBbzcmWK4NL7nidxxLmJ7.gif

cora simple.png

Thanks for be here!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
©2018 María Zerpa

ILHUNA PNG DEFINITIVO PUE.png

Sort:  

I love the story behind the name @ilhuna.

This challenge by @felobtc is really interesting.

This is so cute!

I've always thought of the moon when reading your username and now, knowing what it means, just makes it cooler :)

Thanks!! you should make this challenge!

Beautiful explanation, I love this name, and your tattoo, so nice!

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you hunnn, you're so sweet :)

When I saw the ilhuna name, I did think of something related to the moon. Glad to see my assumption was correct. Thanks for taking this challenge started by my friend @felobtc!
Here's a another one for you: TEN THINGS CHALLENGE. You might like this one as well. Have a great day!

Oh, thanks for clarify that!! I'll check the link!
Thanks for comment :*

This was so interesting to read and love your Moon Tats

Thanks, I think I need more tats haha

lol me to but I can’t while on blood thinners

This is such a great version of the steem name challenge and fun to know how your name was born. Love the moon and your name and the tattoos are beautiful. Really loved reading this.
Have a wonderful weekend and Easter. Cheers!

Aww thanks for ur comment saff! I'm glad to know you were here

Anytime sweetie 😊 it was a great reading and always fun to get to know people better in those challenges. Loved yours. 🤗

How fascinating, I never realised your account name was linked to the moon - but now you point it out it makes a whole lot of sense. Very pleased to know a little more about you Maria.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks for reading me mate!!

I love Mother Moon, too! In fact, for many years I used the name "Moon Daughter" online! 😊

Love it, hi there moon sis !! cora peque.png

Tsuki! Love that name...almost named my daughter Luna, Tsuki ;)

Aww, your babies are so cute !

Thanks hun :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilhuna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71