Steemit Username - #steemitnamechallenge

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I'm just checking my Steem account and I just came across this posts about the challenge. Like @anomadsoul's fate, I'm not nominated by any user here so I decided to do it on my own will.

I got it from @anomadsoul after reading his post
(Check out his post)
Credits to @anomadsoul:

So for starters, here are the rules of the challenge in case you, like me, want to join even if no one nominates you:

1 - Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
2 - Tell us your real name!
3 - If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
4 - Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
5 - Nominate 5 people for this challenge

My Steemit Username


I'm @gunter01. Honestly, I can't remember when I started using this username. It's been always my account name in every game that I play.

Mobile Legends

Screenshot_2018-02-03-21-28-20.png

Rules of Survival

Screenshot_2018-01-12-16-21-05.png

Where did gunter came from?

images (2).jpeg

Gunter is the penguin that most commonly accompanies the Ice King. The Ice King uses Gunter as his personal servant, whereas the other penguins working for the Ice King are essentially slaves.
Source

It is a character in a famous children show, Adventure Time. Yes, I watch that and I like that cartoons. Though my favorite is Jake the dog, but it seems like "Jake" is a normal name so I used "Gunter" instead which I thought of it as hunter with a gun. And penguins are cute creatures so I get that as my own username.

"01" well, I want to be #1 and also it stands for my birth month which is January.

That's how @gunter01 was born.

Tell us your real name


My real name is Ayyie. It may sound weird and some might say its unique. How I got this name, I don't know. It is also not a typical "Filipino" name, so other people might wonder if it's Japanese or Chinese origin.

If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why?


I can't think of other names which fits me well. So i might just change the number. @gunter25 @gunter123 😁😂. And my gaming friends already know me as "gunter" so it would be hard to replace it. As much as possible, I don't like to use my actual name in social media accounts.

I will nominate the ff. users to join the challenge:


@enjieneer
@twotripleow
@oppaniayu

And other SteemPH members...

Thanks for reading ☺

Sort:  

Salamat brad try ko to pag may time hehe.

Na curious kc ako sa username mo e hahahaha ung isang nomination mo dun sken try ko rin gwin

Bago ako matulog tapos na rin to hehe. Wala na yon tapos na may nanalo na daw hehe.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @gunter01.

yun pala meaning non hhaha i love penguins!!!

Yup alalay ni ice king hahahaha

ava getup.png

You got a 1.39% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.010 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM (max 0.055) to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? Delegate some SteemPower to @getup - Daily Reward (STEEM DOLLAR)
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount

► ► For Resteem to over 2000 follower + Upvote from @getup ◄ ◄
send 0.056 SBD with the post link as the memo.



U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

This post has received a 0.72% upvote from thanks to: @gunter01.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

every gamer has its own story behindi their ign talaga hahaha cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89