You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is, what? The SteemIt Name Challenge - @dragosroua

I for one appreciate you using your own name.

I understand the reason for anonymity here and I contemplated doing it myself, so I get it. I ultimately made the same decision to use my name because I didn't want to hide behind a persona.

I've done that before but I guess I'm finally at an age where it no longer has much of an appeal.

Also, if someone is going to spend a lot of time posting images or videos of themselves, their children, their family, rooms in their homes, outside somewhere, while eventually saying where they live or thereabouts, what's the reason for anonymity then? If people really want to find you, they will find you.

As it is, though, there are plenty of cool, good and fun people here who for whatever reasons have decided to use some name other than their own. I value the engagement with them just as much, so I'm just going to say, do what you feel is best for you and yours, and steem on. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42