Steemit Name Challenge - @davidke20

First of all, thank you @jiafui for nominating me. I've been trying not to do this and withdraw myself from the entire #cn-malaysia group as I really have no time for 1 more extra blog. Regardless, since being nominated, die die must do!

The rules :
①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
④Nominate 5 people for this challenge

The name @davidke20

My name is Bob Davids. Trust me this neither is my real name. My English name is David, named after the bible character King David. As I grow "bigger", I earned a new name call "Bob" as in sponge bob square pants. So how it become davidke20? When I was at my early 20s, I'm a chubby looking good guy, but deep down in my heart, a ricer mind has always been burning. I love automotive and speed stuff. I used to had a ToyoRolla KE20 I love most. After much modification to the car, I think the mod part worth more than the car by atleast 10 folds, and finally the car can really race a newer 1.8 litre coupe. I spent all my pay check on the car every month for several years, and finally the car gave up on me(not the other way round). I sold the body to 1 of the local collector and I move on. I joined a car forum by the name of Racing Flix, but then it dont' exist anymore nowadays. I named myself after david-ke20, but during that time some of the email domain doesn't allow special characters in their email nickname. Hence I decided to call myself davidke20, name after the chassis code of a Toyota Corolla.

Will I change it if given another chance?

There was 19th near death incident in my life happened before I stopped counting. I mean come on, life is full of accidents. The 18th near death incident was when I was at the office chitchatting with a bunch of colleagues, I got overly excited and start leaning towards the window glass. Wait a minute, are we talking about 19th near death incident? Or the 18th? It is 18th. We will come back to 19th as they're both combined story. Little did I know the window lock had malfunctioned and the hinges are rusted. As soon as I felt the unsustainable of the window glass, it was already too late. My foot losses it's balance and my body weight quickly shifting towards the window glass. At that point of time, the friend who is standing nearest to me quickly pulled me back with 1 hand supporting himself besides the wall. It was super scary incident as I could kill myself. As I check my head, my stomach, and ofcourse my little brother who has it's own brain, all are intact. Except I loss a little bit of guts and started sweating and shivering like a pig by just thinking what happened. The same day when I was getting ready to leave the office, I figured I lost my car key(which has a "davidke20" engraved wooden keychain). I went back and checked the whole office and I couldn't find it. The day I had to go home by public transport, the next day bring along my spare key to the office to fetch my car. And we went to the broken window glass looked down from 14th floor, can actually seen my pink color remote control fob had fallen 9th floor landed on the parking lot roof. Off I went to the 5th floor, climb to the roof and saw the key landed on top of a aircond condenser(outdoor unit). I didn't think much, grabbed a mob and start poking, in the hope I will be able to collect the keys. As the mob stick touches the condenser, the top grilled breaks due to weaken edges caused by rust. The whole top part of the grill collapsed together with my keys into the huge fan. The whole outdoor unit started to emit very loud grinding noise. I quickly get myself out of there, place myself back into the parking lot and pretend do not know what happened to the condenser. As I think back, that was the 19th incident happened in my life. Had I climbed up the condenser and grab the key, I guess not only the grill and the key, I will be in it and the condenser will have to change name to meat grinder instead. Every since, I start counting how much I was blessed to have live my life that God permits me, instead of keep counting how many times I could have died. There are 17 other occasions I didn't share here. Trust me there is 3 times I almost got drown, once got bitten by a dog and I had a fever for 7 days before I finally go and see a doctor and the doctor put down "suicidal" in my medical report. Also, 1 times spun off at the industrial area when I was speeding, the car stopped right beside a tree or the car split into half. Let's save all these for future sharing if we come across these topic again. Will I ever change my nickname? I guess after the 19th near death, no I won't. I'm just going to stop counting and treat this as the 20th, last chance, so I don't take a chance.

FYI, ke20 in #Malay means The 20th. Which made up of, David The 20th.

If I could have other user names?

  • davidke30? <= also another Corolla
  • davidke70? <= yet another Corolla

To nominate 5 friends:

@samchong5967 <= Seriously, I already roughly can guess what's the 4 digit at the back does
@watersoo <= I know your English name is not Water. Even our classmate Ah Chui also name himself after Walter instead.
@joeliew <= I know this is your real name, but I still wanna nominate you since you've been in cold storage for too damn long
@dxn <= I remember you shared with us on your introduction posts, but I can't remember what it was. Mind further explain?
@elvinmas001 <= I know your name is Elvin, but what mas does and why 001?

Sort:  

Hmm, after reading through your post, I think you're the ideal candidate for Malaysian's version "Final Destination"……

I can agree with you on this @wilhb81

No need think. Come my office, I show u where is the incident take place. I got a gold fish tank at my office 😆

And a sofa too I assume...😎

Danger are very real. They're everywhere. I used to think those near death experiences are cool, hence I keep counting and thought it makes me look tougher.

Hmm, then will you keep on counting?

I used to do it too, but I stop it, because it's giving me more anxiety...

Read properly. I said I stopped counting.

@tipU upvote this post with 0.1 SBD

din know u are car mod freak.. haha and a Corolla fan

Yeah. That was donkey years ago.

you see you see so many interesting stories! only pretty nominate then you join this challenge....:P

Simply because I got nominated. You are pretty.

haha @janicechua I know right, luckily i nominated @davidke20, otherwise he will not be sharing his interesting story to us :P

ok la ok la. I admit I'm lazy, but you can't blame me for that, I've been doing almost 2 posts a day for close to 2 weeks now. I'm mentally and physically tired.

please dont feel so, im so much more lazy than you face palm

原来有那么深的含义。

没看很明白。

但大致看得懂。

没能出来喝茶了。我的运动还没做。

行。来日方长。

Omg, your office is so dangerous, rusted here and there and equipments/facilities can just broken down like that and caused near-death! Since its already 19th incident, count your blessing that 大难不死,必有后福 :P

Exactly. Hence few years ago changed job changed office liao.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by davidke20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71