Steemit Name Challenge! @allcapsonezero, How'd I get a name so cool?

Thanks to @diabolika you get to hear the shockingly true story of how I got my amazing and never ever regretted for one moment user name on steemit.

First things first though:

The rules:
①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
④Nominate 5 people for this challenge


1) Ok.  Picture this.  It is a warm summer evening in June and I am an excited young crypto enthusiast and writer who thinks that steemit is going to help me get two birds stoned at once.  I have been on enough websites where I have been really late to the party and the username coolguy4879 is already taken.  

So when prompted to pick a username, I didn't even think that @don might still be available.  I just put in a username like SuperDude77 and the steemit registration page prompted me that I could not use any capital letters or numbers.

I like to think, perhaps wrongly, that I am a bit of a rebel with a hilarious streak.  So I picked a user name that defied all rules.  ALLCAPS 1-0.  The most funny part about this joke is that nobody even remotely gets it.  I am not even sure if people read those words when they are all lowercase letters.  allcapsonezero.  After navigating steemit for a few days and running into people like @dan and @ned and @stan, I could have easily picked (and likely still can) pick @don.  I was just so used to being the last man on earth to register for a hotmail account, or a myspace page or an ICQ address that I thought that it would be the same for steemit.  As it turned out, I was likely among the first 50,000 people to register for an account.  

Look at all that steempower in my wallet kids... Do you know what that is?  That is early movers advantage.  You can't even fathom making 80 or 100 steem on a post.  In the glory days it was common place (It might have happened to me once in all seriousness... and that was before all of these robots that have all sorts of voting power).  I have a vote slider and everything.  Enough about how much of a digital baller I am though, I am getting sidetracked. 

Long story short, steemit told me no caps, no numbers.  I named myself all-caps-one-zero.


2) You thought I was finished?  No no no no!  When I get challenged on steemit I put my whole ass into it!

There are all sorts of clever names that I could see myself with.  @don would likely be too simple and too not my style... so forget it.  

@propersuperdude 

@supersonicblogstar

@mjolnirstrikingblow

@thatguythatstartsallthefud

@truthbomber

@glorifiedbloggername

@icandothisallday

@steemisforever

@steemmightlastanotherweek

@ultimatewarrior

@dragonitesrage

Those are just a few names off the top of my head that might be good to have at the bottom of my blogs.  But alas... I was a clever rebel making a joke that only I would get.  UNTIL!!! #steemitnamechallenge.  So, now 2 of you will know how I got my name and might even find it mildly humorous for a second or two. (please comment in a human way to let me know if you actually read this --- I have my doubts that people read articles on here, I think they just click buttons in an attempt to get rich).

Enjoy!

3) I used the tag - please check the tags in this article to verify that I am indeed following the rules.


4) I nominate:


@dan (there might be a really great story)

@ned (for aggrandizement's sake)

@stan (his story may be neat too) 

@someguy123 (how did he get numbers in there?)

@babblinbozo 

@firephoenixdance

@elderchild

@dreamingirwin

@rivalutionary

I did more than 5 because the first few were more just to get a few jokes in.  I am not trying to be a keener I just naturally aim high.


Thank you.  This was fun.  

No vote bots were harmed in the making of this post.  

Sort:  

I wonder how many people will take part of this challenge. I must admit it's quite interesting one. I will take a raincheck on this one as there is really very little story behind my nickname and I dont think I would change it anyway lol :)

All the best mate

I wonder if anyone else will even see this post. I have my doubts. Thanks for reading, checking it out and commenting (as always) it is much appreciated. Here is a nickel!

hahaha thanks for your nickel! :)

now you made me feel like a poor begger hahaha

just making fun of the way things work.

I must admit I like your sense of homour :)
Are you british? :0

ps.
I made my first contest ever. Would you mind checking it out and sharing your feedback? And perhaps also commenting as Im interested what is your view on discussed issue:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@crypto.piotr/mini-contest-how-ai-supported-by-growing-blockchain-technology-can-change-the-world

I would really appreciate if you could share some of your experience with me :)

Cheers, Piotr

I am Canadian, but it is not the first time I have been compared to a Brit in the humour department. I will check out the post... likely later on today.

It means that you've good sense of humour :)

Thanks for joinin my contest. I appreciate :)

Hehe coolguy4879 and propersuper dude are quite funny! I have been wanting to know why you chose your username and thanks for making it clear. You're a rebel too! Great that you nominated the founders! I hope they give you a few of their $$$$ worth of upvote.

they will never see it... and if they do they will likely flag me for being a smartass.

Interesting information. You should also try to do like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81