@ace108 how it came and went? | @ace108 何去何来? (by @ace108)


Truth be told, @joythewanderer dragged me into this with her post:
老实说,是 @joythewanderer 的这帖把我拖进来的:
Where my username comes from. 一起来聊聊你的用户名怎么来的吧!

SSS180
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rkpKZ6Yif

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Rules | 规则

SSS180
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rkpKZ6Yif

SSS180
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rkpKZ6Yif

If you like to use this above image with the rules in your post, get it from this link: IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rkpKZ6Yif

如果你在你的帖里使用上面附有规则的图片,你可到这链接下载: IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rkpKZ6Yif

About @ace108 | 关于 @ace108

![]()
In the early days of internet access, there was only one ISP in Singapore. When I signed up, I thought using ac which is the initials for my name. Of course, two characters are not allowed. I thought add an 'e' then. Sounds cool too but of course that is taken. OK, I'll add a string of number. It could have been 8, 168 as preferred by @travelgirl, or 888 even but I just decided 108.

Gone away from that ISP and the name no longer stuck. Sometime in 2016, I read about steemit.com from somewhere I cannot even remember but I could tell you 2 characters is not allowed and @ace is taken as you can see in the image above. So, back to the old @ace108.

108 is also the number of outlaws in the Chinese classic "Water Margin" but I am no leader of revolution. In fact, sometimes in my life, I have quite a bit of Star Trek and know resistance is futile. Nowadays the 108 is number of moves in the Yang style Taijiquan which I started practicing a few years ago. So, this is what 108 is representative of.

As for ace... I am still in evolution rather than leading a revolution. So, it also means I'm in
A
Cool
Evolution


Will I change it? Unless I have to give up @ace108 and that probably means someone has to pay me a lot of moola to buy it from me. Then maybe, I’ll have to change to @happydolphin

My real name? Some of you who knows, let it be. For those who don't, let me continue to be anonymous. :-)

在互联网接入的初期,新加坡只有一家公司提供服务。 当我注册时,我认为该使用ac因为是我名字的首字母缩写。当然,两个英文字母是不允许的。那么我想添加一个'e'。 听起来很酷。当然, ace也给人登记了。上面的图就是证据。好的,我会添加一串数字。有想过8, @travelgirl 最喜欢的 168, 甚至888。最后就决定了一定发(108)。

跟网络公司断线后,名字也没用了。在2016年的某个时候,我从某个我甚至记不起的地方看到steemit.com的消息。2个英文字母的用户名是不允许的,并且@ace已被人抢了。所以,就依旧怀旧用回 @ace108

108也是中国经典“水浒传”中的好汉数量,但非宋江。事实上,在生活一些事情想抗也看不了。接受下。慢慢进化可能还行得通。现在的108可算是代表我在几年前开始练习的杨式太极拳108式。

至于ace 牌......我不是在搞什么革命。算跟着世界改变和进化吧。所以,一个酷的进化。这段还是看因文的较好。

我会换名吗?除非我必须放弃 @ace108,这可就是说有人肯付我一大笔钱来买我的名字。然后,就变成 @happydolphin

我的真名? 你们中有些人知道,就让你们知道。不知道的就继续不知道吧。

Now, who to nominate? Being first mover has the advantage even copying the nominees from @joythewanderer. That way, the are more names left for others. So, I nominate
现在,要提名谁呢? 作为先行动者,连提名人也从@joythewanderer 那里复制过来。这样会留下多点名字给他人提名。所以,我提名:

@future24, @lemooljiang, @liflorence, @tvb, @htliao

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Recent Post
FIRST2
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST3
📷Monthly Author Challenge #MondayRed #4.09 - Ninja van | 忍者小货车
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180408, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180405 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180405
FIRST6
📷✈️#BeautifulSunday Room at Disney Explorers Lodge hotel 😎 | 迪士尼探索家度假酒店房内 - HK024
FIRST7
Show 3D win SBD game [UPDATE]| 露三点-送SBD游戏[消息] - 20180411
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #4.07 - To Sportshub despite... | 尽管。。还去了新加坡体育城
FIRST9
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180403 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180403
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

額,你也被她拖進來了 :D

係咯。

Thanks for sharing this great post @ace108!
Im nominated by @joythewanderer too and I will start to write my name-article later. 👍

i know. :-) i just quickly do mine and copy the people she nominate too. :-)

ha!
I knew it you're an outlaw!
just kidding .. so that's how it all came to be ?
at least got you to tell this story :D

Not much of story but just some interesting bits of life. :-)

比较短的用户名有什么好处?我的理解是当别人点击关注列表会自动把A类或者B类C类排在最前面,这样比如 用户名为A=FSAFS之类的可以获得更多的关注。

输入会比较快。长远来会省很多时间。就如 @tvb。 当然,有 @abc 也不错。

Splendid explanation!!

Glad you drop by for the story. :-)

Couldn't resist! :0D

原来前辈的名字是这样来的, 呵呵! Ace是很酷哦。

应该是我叫你前辈。

i love it guys.

Thanks for visiting

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Very nice post.

Thanks for visiting

原来ace108是这样来的……

也没啥特别。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36