Minneapolis Meetup?

in #steemitmeetup6 years ago (edited)

I've seen a couple posts of Steemit meetups in the past, and figured there's a great opportunity in my area to make such a thing happen.

There's a little sporting event coming up in my area.  You might have heard of it, it's called the Superbowl.  Are there any Steemians in Minneapolis for the weekend prior to the game?  I'm thinking we should have a meetup at the Mall of America. So here's the plan:

I will be at the Mall of America at 2:00 PM on Saturday, February 3rd.  I will be meeting up with anyone who wants to join in on the first floor, east rotunda.  There's an American girl store, a giant LCD screen, and a Tim Horton's on the 2nd floor.  I'll have a piece of paper with the Steemit logo with me, and I'm [kinda hard](https://steemit.com/selfie/@ddrfr33k/it-s-the-big-day) [to miss](https://steemit.com/introductions/@ddrfr33k/first-post).  I'm 6'5" and ginger.  I stand out.

I'll hang around there until 2:30 or so, and then anyone who shows up is welcome to wander and hang out.  I'm thinking dinner at Masu or Bubba Gump, depending on the wait times and number of people that show up.  If anyone is from out of town and wants to know more about what the locals go for, I'm willing to play tour guide.  Beyond that, I'm thinking we hang out for a while, chat, and enjoy ourselves before we watch the most American game this year.  Who's with me?

Sort:  

This post has qualified for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service


I just resteemed this post to 4100 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ddrfr33k from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34