First post!

in #introductions7 years ago (edited)

Hey there! I just got approved, so I'm building out my account here. Figured I'd start with an introduction, and some information about me.

I'm tall, and I'm ginger. No, really. I'm the ginger beard man!

IMG_20171027_085332.jpg

That was my halloween costume this year. Took some bread, hung it from around my neck, and I was the Ginger Bread Man! rimshot

I joined Steemit because I wanted to be part of something where we were all bringing value based on our posts. I was a member of Tsu back in the day, a social network that had great ideas but couldn't capitalize on them in a way that kept them solvent. But over the year that I was there, I learned something very important. The things that I post have value. The name "ddrfr33" has value. My interests, opinions, and likes have value. But that value is wasted if you don't make quality content. Tsu forced me to rethink how I post, and how I build out my network. I've wanted to find a network like Tsu for a while now, but nothing has come along that really captures the same atmosphere. Hopefully Steemit works out better!

I plan to post here regularly about my streams. I stream on Smashcast every Tuesday night, playing fighting games with friends. Mainly Killer Instinct, but occasionally other ones as well. You should follow me on there as well, so you can know when I go live!

https://smashcast.tv/ddrfr33k

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Man I love your beard!

Thank you! I shaved it all off on January 1st, and that pic was 11 months of growth. It's a bit more unkempt right now, but that'll change tomorrow morning. Stay tuned for the before and after photo!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Well Ginger beard man is a genius name. I am really growing fond of steemit. I just want to say your beard is awesome and I'm jealous. Welcome aboard, Peace

Welcome! I just joined a few days ago too. :D

Quick tip that someone else showed me. If you reply to your blog posts with @OriginalWorks or !OriginalWorks the OriginalWorks bot will upvote your post if it is original. (As you can see below)

Good to know, thank you!

:/ It's not working... Anyway, it works most the time.

BTW, you should add the tag introduceyourself to this post. That's the tag that everyone checks for introductions.

Hi ginger beard man :-) Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you! Hopefully I can carve my little niche out of here.

welcome ddrfr33k! Glad to see your here

Thank you! I'm looking forward to sharing more here in the near future. How long have you been on Steemit?

Love the beard,welcome to Steem it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45