♥ Mommy-Daughter Painting! This time we took a YouTube lesson... ♥

in #steemitmamas5 years ago


It's mommy/daughter painting time again, but this time we were NOT at the library!


We were so inspired and full of creative juices from our last painting session, we decided to find a YouTube video and do some painting at home!


This is the video we used to guide our painting! It was pretty simple to do, and would make a great painting project for kids as well as adults!! I recommend trying it!

Without further ado, here are our Splatter Butterflies!!

This one is mine:


P1070664.jpg

This one is the work of @SnekLady!:


P1070667.jpg

These were super fun and a little messy to make. We had a great time!


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for stopping by and checking our our latest works of art! ♥ Have a lovely day!


page-break-1024x256.png
Badge comp.png
Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Wow, they both are wonderful!

Taking a little time out of life's hectic pace sometimes to work together on a creative escape is highly recommended...

And oh-so-good for the soul and the mental garden ((it helps keep those weeds down 😁 ))

Your artwork rocks loving the vibrant, fun colours and don't give the messiness a second thought a home that is messy with love has some aspects that must never be cleaned 😁

I am super-happy to have met you and wish you the most fabulous journey imaginable😃

Thanks so much for the kind comment!! ♥ I agree wholeheartedly, creative projects are wonderful for the soul and mental garden. :D

Hi @squishysquid! This project seemed like such fun! Might just try it myself ;) .. Also, I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

@yougotsnekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 47th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Yay! I got Snekked! Haha, thank you very much! ♥
I love the Snekked group!

I love yours mom!

I love yours too!! ♥

I like them both, although @sneklady just sneaks in the win with hearts on wings and super cool butterfly smily face.

My humble apologies for not keeping up with your posts, I have been a little busy lately. It's thanks to the diligent work of @poeticsnake, @mandlesage and @stevenwood I am here - an awesome team.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks for dropping by!!
No worries, I know how life is, sometimes I have plenty of time for my Steemit friends, and sometimes daily life gets in the way... Glad to see you around again!

I agree, her smiley butterfly is just the best! ♥

They both look good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67