Homesteader's Valentines

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

I don't like receiving flowers. I never liked the idea of picking them from the plant and letting them die just like that. I found this out when I was in college. My then boyfriend gave me a bouquet of 18 red roses for my 18th birthday. Unlike other girls, they would feel really happy while holding the flowers as they walk around the park or something. But when I saw the flowers, I felt sad. Mainly because I know they'll just wither and die. And because I know they were overpriced. 😤

I was told I am not romantic because of that. But if you've received a bouquet of flowers, you know that they're only beautiful on the first day. The following day, they start to dry up. On the third day, if you didn't put them on a vase, they will slowly die. Even if you placed them on a vase, they'll only last for at least 7 days. I don't find that romantic.

p9fl5ctsly.jpg
Top view of my sweetbasil's flowers. My kind of bouquet

I have my own way of being passionate. Instead of giving me flowers, my husband resorts to giving me plants. I told him that. I'd prefer to receive something I would take care of so I can show him how much I love him by nurturing what he has given me.

mnsfr4sa83.jpg
Their flowers gave me more excitement than those expensive roses

I prefer something that would last longer than 7 days. But I don't want paper roses. Or plastics. I prefer something I could watch grow. I think that's something people in a relationship should aim for. To watch their love grow. Like how they watch their plants amd gardens grow.

3k4uoj9qob.jpg
My chillis, still producing flowers and fruits since January

I want something that would soon bear fruits that he and I can share. I think that's more romantic.

84irykqm0a.png

Sort:  

ahaha grabe ka madam, so you mean pang nagbigay ka ng roses dapat kasama ang ugat o di kaya nasa paso pa?haha

by the way madaam check naman baho kong sulat if my emotions ba, either sa discord or dito mag comments.hehe

https://partiko.app/@mrnightmare89/hindi-mali-ang-umasa-romcom

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. Uu. Mas gusto ko ung buhay ang halaman na ibibigay sa kin. Para ramdam ko ang pag aalab ng pagmamahal. Charot!

Sigi. Silipin ko laturz.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05