You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarian-Like Tips for Meat Eaters.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

YES!! This is exactly what we do in our house and I think it a great step forward in sustainability for the planet. I have never thought about how a chicken loaf could last for days and just like you I dont even want to think about it. Slowly and steady is the key to not ruffling too many feathers of the household. But I fear @philippkienes love for bacon will never die!

Sort:  

My husband loves bacon too. He just doesn’t love it every Sunday. I make sure to get the nice thick cut bacon and cook it really crispy for him to make it worth the wait. (Ok - because I like to eat it that way too 😂😂).

We are really working on lowering our sugar and wheat consumption too... but that’s another story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30