Oh my, how my community is growing!

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Monique aka @mumma-monza, and I am a cryptoholic!

It started off quite the innocent affair. A quick on a quick airdrop here, a quick click on a telegram bot there, and then it happened..... those buttons I was clicking that I didn't really understand reached payment date and what I imagine to be these pretty, sparkling, shiny little coins, made it to my little wallet app.
4678ab5d-0ff5-490c-9af8-a21f04726d5a-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

I had earned my very first cryptocurrency coin. I was hooked!

I found it absolutely amazing that with a few clicks of a keyboard here and entering a KYC there, completing a few social media tasks I could earn more and more.

I had changed my mind. Those "scams" I once thought of cryptocurrency "computer money", could actually be the stuff that dreams are made of.

Maybe I had found an alternative to the daily employment grind and have that work/family balance in life I had always dreamt of? But while I still continue my quest for complete financial freedom......

back to the daily grind.png

I found Steemit and instantly felt like I had found my early retirement from teaching. As I scanned through the trending page my mind exploded as I saw payment amounts.
mindblown.png

I believed that Jerry Banfield video I had seen on "Fakebook" that brought me over the Steemit platform was true. I had just stumbled onto the most amazing platform that was about to change my families life forever...
*(Please note that I am not endorsing to follow the information given by Jerry by any means, I am simply stating that is how I was introduced to the platform. Do your own homework before following advice from anyone like always in life).
4c1b8b5f-9db0-47ad-9d3a-2c20d510c2f0-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Not long into my Steemit journey, I realized making money on the platform wasn't quite as easy for me as it was for Jerry and all the other trending page articles. I become frustrated by my posts I had spent so much time into not receiving many views and didn't understand how I was failing.

I stumbled across a platform @steemitmamas, and the discord group https://discord.gg/8GEjFPN. Suddenly the reward was being part of the community, any financial rewards were just an added bonus.
359644fb-c5df-4412-9bc7-ae838696ef14-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

This is where my Steemit journey changed. I had made solid friendships and found I was supported in both in my on and offline worlds, and here my love for everything crypto intensified.

@khimgoh, @metzli, @misslasvegas @littlenewthings are just a few of the crytoqueens of steemitmamas. These ladies know their stuff and each and every woman bring their own spice to the group. At times I felt like my mind was exploding with all the new information about the platform, bots, upvote services, Discord servers and cryptocurrency information.

I was beginning to discuss and debate everything crypto with my husband, @philippekiene. Lately even being able to even inform him of the mus- have crypto to add to his own portfolio or an airdrop he would be crazy to not be part of.
6d228887-e76d-4678-a578-a47592240081-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png
It was nice chatting with like-minded people who understood what you were talking about and didn't make you feel stupid for asking simple questions. People the didn't think you were trying to sell them something, many of those people with the same goal.

The more time I spent on Disord the engaging with other users on the platform more amazing communities I found.Not only that, but my posts (when I am able to sit down and write one between running the gauntlet of life with a large family of 7, a business, a full-time teaching job) were actually being seen, they were actually being commented on and engaged with insightful genuine comments.

yes.png

In my earliest days on Steemit I found @adsactly, https://discord.gg/YhJAU3M. A community with "ADSACLY everything you are looking for".

I spent many months here silently lurking around and had found I had stumbled across a landmine of information. @broncofan99, @morkrock, and @princessmewmew host "The Friday night voice hangouts" and have offered a wealth of information to the community on how to become a better member of the Steemit community, improve your posts basically everything steem. @cryptogeorge another adsactlian has hosted beginner crypto lessons and breaks all information down simply and even uses video on his voice hangouts to make it easier. Sometimes it rains some crypto for peole who engage in their community, a bonus while learning and understand more about crypto and the steemit platform.
318efb71-ebc1-4ff6-ab21-9677f927389c-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

My bitshares wallet began growing being introduced to the EasyDex discord group https://discord.gg/KpEyydH. Who doesn't love PBtokens, right??? I know it is the first thing @soyrosa asks before you can be friends lol, and my belly cramps from laughing at each and every one of their voice hangouts. They even opened a channel in honor of my husbands and my bar Picasso :)

Again, I have learned so much in this community and met so many more like-minded Steemians and non-steemians. I eagerly look forward to their hangouts so much I even set an alarm and have my husband @philippekiene make sure I am awake at 3am and don't miss out!
37f32db9-bd43-41d9-9fa5-f3449b022a70-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png
I have been a pirate with @lost108, his played in his lotto https://discord.gg/fARGRrt and watched my openledger account slowly grow. Furthermore, I was introduced to amazing airdrops and communities like @whaleshares discord, https://discord.gg/d5UMwhR.
0b72cedb-8f8f-45c9-bd05-0457079124f1-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png
I became even more inspired after hanging out in voice chats here and meeting @krazykrista, mum of 4 handsome boys who like me loves crypto and has bitten the bullet and now works from home in the land of crypto. I have even collected some of her own KrazyKoins to add to my Bitshares portfolio, plus MILK and LITT. (When I grow I want to be like @krazykrista!)

I am excited about the new endeavors of the whaleshares discord community and eagerly await to join their new platform. Once again being part of such a fun, ridiculously hilarious and welcoming community the fact my Bitshare wallet is growing is just the bonus!

@teamaustralia has connected me with so many Aussies on the platform and given their users so much support through curation and upvotes. I am a proud Aussie and equally proud to wear my Team Australia banner at the end of each post. I love engaging in chats with @thekitchenfairy, @travelgirll, @vincy, @steemymama and @choogirl. Aussie, Aussie, Aussie! https://discord.gg/eESJqU8
471ea6f4-6a0b-42b8-96c2-4d29aa9a489a-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Here I learnt about @minnowsupport and bumped into @007 and learned of their discord servers.

@o07 has brings so much to the Steemit community. I have been lucky enough on numerous occasions to win @steemmonsters packs from him entering his competitions that can be found here https://discord.gg/tUuMyWT. He regularly is holding giveaways and I just love when him and @holoz0r get together on Dlive.

Their Aussie accents Take me back to Australia, which is nice when you miss home living abroad. I come for the laughs and the packs these boys giveaway is just a bonus!
04287f80-fb93-4569-bbc0-f34c5ee0ae15-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

@minnowsupport discord is another favorite hangouts https://discord.gg/ZeHQt9t. Don't understand steem, steemit or have a question? @crimsonclad knows or will endeavor to find out an answer for you.
4db15a69-d173-4a80-90ba-7189280af0dd-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

On my last hangout, I learned all about witnesses and their roles. I love her radio show style shows filled with knowledge and information and love her voice and laughter. She brings a smile to my face with each show and has a wicked choice of music playlists she shares. She is just one of the many hosts of their different hangouts. Details about more of their shows can be found on their website.

These are just a few of the many branches of the steemit community I have been fortunate to come across. What I love most is the more I grow my community the more familiar faces I bump into in other server groups making it even easier to engage further in the Steemit community.
abdf3083-4d05-4b41-a5b4-79713b800f09-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Is steemit the key to my financial freedom??? I believe so.... but I think not just from the platform itself, but the doors it opens for you are introduced to more and more users in the community.

Talented people from all walks of life. Musicians like my two favorites @darrenclaxton and @d-vine. Artists and photographers like @ascendedmonkey and @derrangedvisions @tattoojay. Vloggers who inspire like @crowbarmama @papapepper and so many writers who educate and enlighten people on so many aspects of life. People who are like-minded like you and me, people who open the door to new possibilities to even more communities to help you grow academically, financially, emotionally or spiritually.

I believe it's through all the information and knowledge shared in these groups, that I was fortunate enough to receive a @curie <3 for my recent post, https://steemit.com/mumma-monza/help-i-have-teens-that-have-started-dating and I want to thank you all.
d21694b2-ea15-47f5-a42e-6c3da82e6cb6-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Thank you for being part of my world and getting me closer to my goal of writing that magical letter I dream of.
51c823a1-d57c-4497-ae28-ca8a079016ef-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

My name is Monique aka @mumma-moza and I am a cryptoholic. I am very thankful to be a fellow Steemian, fortunate to learn and grow with you all!
cf7648af-2035-4e07-9237-89aa82985b3c-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png


Want to check out some of my usual posts and adventures?
https://steemit.com/@mumma-monza

20180516_002249_0001.png



Vote @adsactly for witness - open: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign
Or give us a direct vote here
Thank you!

Sort:  

What an outstanding post @mumma-monza, filled with valuable information & love <3
I didn't even know that I belonged to one of your fav musicians, I am truly humbeld <3
Sending you & your family loads of love & huggins <3

I can see that...you do need help. Contact me and I can show you the path to leveling up to greatness into crypto. Bar Picasso can help plenty. Pleasure getting to know you and Phil. Plus your beautiful family. Thank you

Wow what a great post sharing about your journey and the people you have met along the way. I believe that cryptocurrency will allow a lot of my family’s dreams to come true and I am so glad to that we jumped on this early on. I love the communities here on Steemit and I have learned so much by being apart of them.

Wow such an amazing journey full of friends, fomo and fun! I’m glad to be a part of it! 👌🏻💪🏻😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

So happy to be doing this with you xoxo

What a fantastic description of the feeling about steemit and more, the feeling about engaging in this wonderful community. I can only say, for me it alsof feels great, and at sometimes "mind exploding".

How many PB Tokens do you have? :')
Above zero and we are friends

Awesome to see an overview of your growing amazing network! I'm honestly so happy for every person who fond their way into crypto - it feels like a way to freedom - but the connections you can make in the journey are just as awesome!

I have above zero

Just reached 800!
Are we friends?

Wow!! I enjoyed reading your post! It was soooo bubbly haha, i enjoyed all your sassy pictures.. where did you get that?

I have less knowledge on crypto, but id like to know more.. thanks for this!

Hi @maanquemali, I created Bitmoji character to look like me :) https://www.bitmoji.com/ I would love to see yours when you make one <3 Glad you enjoyed my post :)

Oh i see.. ill sure will try it out later.. as soon as this little one closes his eyes.. hehe

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Cool photos! Now we know sissy!! Thanks for sharing!! And what an amazing journey you’ve been through.. my sis (@maquemali) was the one who introduced me here on steemit and she tagged me along in steemitmamas too! I also agree that the support from steemitmamas community is overwhelming.. so happy to be part of this family. 💕 Goodluck to u!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@twodorks lets try bitmojos i think it sooooo fun just like momentcam hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s kinda similar in what I had on Facebook before. Like you can create your character similar to how you look in person. Well 25% exact haha 😆 for sure it’s fun! U go sissy can’t wait to see your avatar!!! Tag me 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Laters... the kids are still awake!! Hahaha but i am excited..

Posted using Partiko Android

@Mumma-monza has introduced me to bitmoji- that’s where she gets them from 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha thanks!! ill give it a try.. it seems fun! 😄

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

What an honor <3 thank you so much!

This post is possibly one of the best I've seen here in Steemit and to that end, it deserves loads of upvotes! I'm glad you also found Crypto and Discord otherwise, we might have never met! Thanks for loving my music too.
I'm back to school on the 4th Sept and as much as I love helping the students achieve and progress, I have now found my true vocation! Making music and crypto!
Go us!
You're a real spunk that's for sure!
DC 🎼 ♥

The first two weeks back at school have really gotten me down, but I am determined to make this work. I see so many great things in store for us, just you wait and see!!

I totally concur Dazzle <3 I am so humbled to find out we are her favorite musicians, woooheeee <3
I love her spunk <3

Great friend, excellent work .... Enjoy all the words of your article ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52