You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitmamas Parent Contest: My greatest fear as a parent

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Thank you for entering ❤️❤️❤️

I snap sometimes too :(

In fact, I just snapped right now at the grocery store. The kids were screaming and yelling and one of them was dragging themselves in the floor.

I abandoned the cart and (and yelled at all of them) then went to a different store to buy only milk (my mom babysits and if there is no milk she freaks out) drove home and made them take all their stuff out of the car.

Now I’m in the car...

They are (hopefully) upstairs cleaning up and for dinner we will be having ... maybe potatoes and beans? 😂😂😂 whatever we eat it will be pantry leftovers ...

The boy wanted spaghetti...

He might get dry toast..

Sort:  

Are you better now? I can feel you too... ❤️❤️❤️ Sending you love and hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can visualize the scenario. I guess most of the mums couldn't stand the screaming part, same to me (not a mum yet) . Emotional intelligence and patience are highly needed. 😅 Sometimes might need a time off to calm yourself down 😊 you are doing good as a mum, still have to prepare meal even we are angry, that's mum's mighty love. 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56