You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitmamas Parent Contest - Week 3

Is being aware of it the first step? :D

It is hard to show excitement and interest in equal portions if you have more interest in what one enjoys than the others. I think you're taking the right tactic by spending time with them individually. That way they get you exclusively for a bit without the risk of comparing the amount of attention given to the others.

I only had two girls, so it's a bit easier to balance out the attention. My eldest has always been easier to chat with, so sometimes my youngest will feel a bit left out, even though we try to include her. She is just much quieter and not as good at expressing what she's thinking. My youngest is more helpful and not as demanding.

I'll always say that they are different people and respond differently, so while I try to treat them equally I don't treat them the same.

What a wonderful answer to a tough question. I should maybe give some thought to that myself.

Sort:  

You’re absolutely right! Being aware is the first step. Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very hard showing equal interests in equal proportions. I think spending time with them individually has really made a difference in how they feel. They appreciate that special bonding time that is set aside just for them.

I love this:

they are different people and respond differently, so while I try to treat them equally I don't treat them the same.

That makes great sense and this pertains to my situation too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62