SteemitMamas Write Along Challenge Day 17 - Share Street Photography

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

Travel Blog Title iPhone Layout.png
Image sourced and created on Canva

Yay! Better late than never. I have been sitting on this post for a couple of days now but I really do want to share this because it's part of the awesome #steemitmamas write along challenge Day 17 which was to share some street photography. I have to learn to take better pictures but I just couldn't resist this one which I took just last Sunday just passed when I took my Dad to the hospital ER as he had been sporting a high fever for the last couple of days. My mum was beside herself with worry as he was listless, tired and hardly had an appetite which was nothing like my Dad's normal self. Anyway, I was actually walking back to the car to drive and pick them up, thinking about all the stuff that I had to do and work on, people that I had to meet, places that I wanted to go, time that I wanted to spend with other people, family, parents, friend...etc. My mind was a convoluted mess of thoughts when my eyes settled on the paintwork that dominated the sidewalk I was walking on. I was in my own way worrying and getting anxious about everything...

IMG_20180909_120246.jpg
Photo taken with my Huawei Mate 9

On the left of the picture, you can see criss-cross and zig-zag lines and to me that was how complicated I felt life had become. All the responsibilities and weight of the world (seemingly) on my shoulder. My much younger self would have sighed and told myself, you just need to "woman-up" and carry on...after all this is life! I would be my own cheerleader saying things like "You can do it! It's ok! Stress is good..." Funnily enough, I was emulating the game that I played with my little Chapati a couple of days ago trying to avoid stepping on those messy lines. Here I was a grown older woman with a backpack hopping and skipping into the empty spaces between those zig-zag lines! Thank God it was a Sunday afternoon and a long weekend so there was no one around or least not that I noticed.

But I am glad that as I get older and seemingly wiser, (thank God!) I also saw the two straight lines on the right! Immediately I stopped and contemplated how much more comfortable the two straight lines looked to me. I stopped hopping around like an idiot and started to walk with purpose in between those two lines to my car. As you can imagine, it was definitely a more pleasant walk and I got there much quicker.

I was thankful that I could give God my burdens and realign again by focusing on what is most important. I was there for my parents and yes while there are still so many other things, I am just going to take them one by one as they come! I am just pleased that I have come to a place and realisation that I don't have to be able to handle it everything superbly. After all I was brought to remember 2 Corinthians 12:9 "My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness..."

Thanks to our beautiful community of Mamas, I always know that I have a safe place to go to and share my challenges! The support and love are incredible! If you are a Mama, click on our banner below and join us on discord! So much to learn from each other and we have fun on this journey of life together!

Love
Khim


Khim Pic for signature.jpg

signature_1.gif

I am proud to be a part of these communities

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

The Alliance Banner.png

Sort:  

Such wisdom, looking for simplicity in a world that can be too complicated and emotional. Blessings to you and your family.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

@steemitbloggers Thank you! I am so honoured to be part of the family!

Sending love to you & your family @khimgoh. I love your photo & the way you look at things <333 :) Thank you for Being You #steemitbloggers Fam!

@thereikiforest Hey thanks for dropping by. Hahahaha one of those days! I am honoured to be a part of the fam!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @khimgoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thats such a cool shot with the lines leading us deep into the shot :)

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

@filipino Thank you for dropping by my post and reading! Appreciate it

Spot on!!
This is such a good read
And I could see you with your backpack hopping haha
Have a great weekend Ms Bubbly 😊❤️

Life is zig zag, straight lines, curvy, uphill and down stream .... That’s why we live the best every day like there’s no tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40