Nightssss with Rainbow Loom

in #steemitmamas4 years ago

The year is going to end, and that just means school year is going to end too, entering into one-month holiday. My 8-year-old just had his Children's Day celebration at school last week, happily passed back all the text books and took home next year's text books.

How time flies? Just like that one year has gone.

On top of all the above happiness, another happy moment was receiving present from teacher, and this year his school made it special for the kids — all of the children received one set of Rubber Band Rainbow Loom from school.

qurwtrovc7.jpg

So, it had been many nights of doing the rubber band wristband together last week. I, being the mummy, had no choice but to learn from YouTube videos so that I could teach him how to do it. The easiest was the single loom, so that was what I learned and taught him. The more advanced type, haha, I told him to wait during school holidays.

Here was how it looked like

3zzezwauz9.jpg

Basically just put the band one by one, on top of each other, then from last band to the first band, you used the 'knitting' tool to scoop each one to overlap the previous ones. Ahhh... It was not easy to use words to describe as I had not mastered the naming part.

xqdaf7juaj.jpg

My second who did not have patience at the moment to learn to do this but had all the zeal to wear this new wristband. The big brother was engrossed into making one after another after having mastered the skill and wantes to proudly create his masterpiece. I did not know how I missed to take his photo but just took the bands he made. Haha.

ye7ls38nuq.jpg

Then, guess what?

The younger one saw his brother did a lot of bands with variety of colour, and asked me the next day and the next day to do again and again different types of colour for him. Gone was my loads of housechores just to sit there and help him finish his task. Although, I admit, it was fun to just reignite the crafty part of me which I used to love doing all these stuffs, from art to crafts, to cards, to bookmarks, etc.

There...!

8j113eyzhr.jpg

The young ones had exactly the same set as his big brother. Not sure is it just him or other children also are like him, he adores his big brother to the max and wants to follow all his footsteps and wants to have everything he has as well, which sometimes causes some minor quarrel. Oh welp, siblings.

wtaoaz6ywx.jpg

The nights of doing this bands ended when the younger one started to feel uncomfortable from his CDH complications. And I am missing those moments of doing bands with them. Hope he will get well soon.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505.png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

This is such a cute and cool craft to learn and do. I think this was such a good gift that the teachers gave their students. Those colorful bands look super cool but the picture of your son showing off his first band was even cooler!

I hope he is feeling better ~

Congratulations @iamjadeline! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That's kinda cool @iamjadeline, I wonder if they have these in San Antonio Texas. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

I really thought this is all around the world. 😂

Ah, I remember you used to do these before!!

Maybe something similar as this is the first time we use this Rainbow Loom to make wristband. 😉

Maybe, haha

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

I can't imagine a more fun evening! I remember doing things like this with my mom when I was little. It's the best. Thanks for sharing!
😍@carrieallen

Such a cool little craft, @iamjadeline! Hope the little one is feeling better again very soon. 🤗

Thank you @traciyork and the little one is feeling better today with minimal reflux and gagging. Trying his best to eat without vomiting. Trust you are well too. =)

That's excellent news, @iamjadeline! I hope he continues to make amazing improvements, and yes thanks - all is well! 😊 🤗

I hope the younger gets well soon too.

I NEVER mastered the band loom but my oldest did and made lots of fun goodies.

Still - not my favorite kid craft project...

Glad you were able to master it, I still have looms sitting in a box in my room waiting for my younger children to master. The oldest? She lost her patience.

Nice pictures, thanks for sharing.


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you @metzli for dropping by. The little one is feeling better today and trying his best to eat orally.

I guess soon they will lose the patience. As of today, still going school because the whole school kids are doing it. School's present for them, so it is kind of special feeling. =)

Absoulutely Awesomeness 😎👌💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99