You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarian-Like Tips for Meat Eaters.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Girl! You nailed it! I too, am a meat lover. Steak? Yes, please!

And given my daughter's complicated food allergies, sensitivities & gut issues, she could not survive with out meat- at least not right now. There are too many legumes and vegetables that she cannot tolerate.

I have several vegan friends. Some are super-cool, like your sister, sharing recipes and being positive and supportive. Others are the meanest people I know!

What we've tried to do since we started homesteading is to raise as much of our own meat as possible, and otherwise try to only buy grass-fed or pastured. It's costly, but I'd rather pay the farmer now than pay the doctor later.

Oh, and carrot cake? How about some extra cream cheese frosting please!

Sadly, my daughter's #1 allergy is CARROT! Can you believe it?

Anyway, you are killing it with these well-written posts. 😘

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment:)

When I was younger I went to “The Ranch” (the land where my grandpa grew up that “belongs to all of my great grandmothers grand-fathers defendants”) in a visit and they had just killed a cow for dinner.

I wanted a burrito, and one of my “aunts” went outside, lifted a flap of skin off the cow and cut some strips of beef and made me lunch. It was the grossest most awesomest, most yucky most delicious burrito I had ever had.

Good thing your daughter has a great advocate. One of these days, I’m gonna get around to making my own bread like you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67