You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your worst fear as a parent? @steemitmamas contest week 1 entry.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Thank you so much for entering the contest! We are a homeschooling non-vaccination family so I can resonate on what you feel about those subjects. We had to switch doctors because the one we had threatened to not see us if we didn’t start vaccinating our children. We figured if he could go that far he could possibly try to report us...wasn’t gonna take that chance. We now have a doctor that believes in parents choice which is very rare these days.

We were really thinking about not getting social security numbers for our kids because we know once they’re in the system that’s it. Unfortunately it’s hard to get around that when having hospital births and we were not about to bring any CPS drama into our lives. I wish we would have done more research and fought harder for that now. At least I was able to have 5 natural births medication free, no interventions whatsoever.

You have a really adorable son. It’s important to stand for what we believe in.

Sort:  

Thank you @crosheille! We will be homeschooling and living off grid too. I've been bloging about our progress as we go. This Spring we should be done with our house. We found a good doctor and boy did we let him know how we felt about vaccines. He got an ear full LOL. But he is cool and respects parents choice. So for now life is good :-). And I want it to stay that way!

As far as Social Security goes I'm still trying to figure this stuff out. I'm one of Druanna Wails students. Shes the goddess teaching the whole Secure Creditor thing. This stuff is so complicated I can't figure it out and need help with it. Now that I know about the Cesta Que Trust I want the rest of this billions of dollars that my Birth Certificate is worth! We all should! HJR 192 it is all right there.

I also Network with Dean Clifford up in Canada. They both have Steemit accounts but they never use them. Dean has his own social network that you can be apart of for a small fee of $10 a month called The Earth Stewardship Cooperative, earthsc.org . I've been a member for like a year and a half now.

You are very welcome!! That’s awesome that you all homeschool as well! That’s great you all found an understanding family doctor too!

Okay wow you just enlightened me so much with just this one comment! Now I need to do some researching on this. Our birth certificates worth billions? 😳 Thanks so much for sharing this, I’ve never heard of these people before but will be looking them up now lol!

Here is a link to Druanna's site
https://www.securecreditor.com/

Or just check out her steemit posts she made last year. She was Druanna Johnston but she remarried and is now Druanna Wails.
https://steemit.com/@druanna

Thanks so much for sharing the links!!

I have so much respect for people who considered not getting social security numbers for their children.

In these areas, brown people need EVERY DOCUMENT in order. CPS is not such a worry here, it’s immigration that makes us tremble. I had been living on an island (literally) for seven years and hadn’t had to even think about it. Your comment made me think a WHOLE LOT about how far under the thumb I’m forced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18