You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Mommy is Mad, RUN! // Bikin Prakarya Aaaah...

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Oh, nasty! How is the ankle now? I remember taking a tumble down some basement stairs because my 21/2-year-old left Duplo (a larger version of Lego) on the stairs. Of, course I didn't see it, but I felt it for sure before I landed. I did break my foot, just below the ankle. I was a long time healing because they couldn't put a cast on it. Kids and their toys!

I wish I had bee smarter with the crafts when my kids were little. This is such a cool idea to use up excess toys. I think all kids collect these tiny toys just to irritate parents, especially mommies who do the cleanup. I remember helping a friend move and one of the jobs I did was to get a large hamper and look through the house for small toys, like the kind that comes in Happy Meals. Well, when I finished collecting the hamper was overflowing! And she had just two kids. I had four and we almost never ate at Micky D's so not so many for me!

Sort:  

there is MD every 2 minutes stop, crazy. for a town of only 15k when the job is slow (20k when oil is booming), we have (at least) 15 pizza joints, 7 burger joints, maybe 5 liquor stores if not more. so hard to find decent restaurant to take the kids, where they can run around like crazy but MD lol

ankle is fine, didnt hurt it, luckily. thank you <3

yes, i remember duplo and ouchie! that must have been crazy. i remember breaking one of my toes, and learned nothing hospital could do for small body parts apparently, they just need to heal themselves, so i was being kangaroo the whole time, jumping with one leg here and there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68