WHY I MAKE A TURN AT A PLACE CALLED FAILURE

in #steemitkwara6 years ago

Once, while l was driving through a city called my world, l make a stop at a junction in my life not quite far away from a place called failure, to take a rest after so many years of my journey. I dropped from my car to put water into my radiator, Just as l was about to open the bonnet l noticed something fell off my shirt pocket. I picked it up and returned it back to its position very close to my heart. I showed nonchalant attitude towards what just happened because l was tired and frustrated. I looked up to the sky and my gaze fell back at me, looked around but found no one except a young tree who beckoned at me with its chilly wind. I moved to it to say hi, then sit underneath it with my eyes so heavy and drowsy. I noticed the weight from my shirt pocket which drew my attention to what was in it. I realized it was a very precious book that has been with me since the inception of my journey.
I opened this book with a sigh and a trembling deep inside of me. So scared was l cause the book l was about to read was titled “MY LIFE”. I thought of returning it back to its position but this book was a determining factor of my journey. Flipping through the pages of this book titled “MY LIFE”, l found out why l kept to the direction of failure through this city called my world which is as thus:
I thought the sky was my limit,
Never realizing that it could be my starting point,
I thought dreams were fallacy,
Never realizing that dreamers are achievers,
I thought the down fall of me was the end of my life,
Never realizing it was an expression telling me how bad l was standing,right-turn-into-one-way.jpg
So l decided to make a turn from that junction l was to a place so welcoming and delightful called SUCCESS.

Sort:  

Nice one bro, thumbs up!

Congratulations @ajikobi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51