STEEMitsCool 1#: Beginner's Guide

in #steemithelper7 years ago (edited)


This is a Beginner's Guide for people new to Steemit



Starting at Steemit can be a big challenge, so many new informations and you dont know what to do. I have many friends from Kenya and I noticed many people struggle, specially those people that are not so used to use a computer daily. So I want to make their experience on steemit better.


So first thing after you registered and you got your account approved. You learn how to vote and comment as it is the easiest thing to do and it can be quite rewarding (Posting and getting rewards is much more difficult)

You can find a nice video to understand why:

The Main reason why is because nobody knows you, and if you dont have any followers and if you are not an incredible writer or already famous from another plattform then it's hard to be successful on steemit.

So the easiest thing is to read what you like on steemit what other people wrote and interact with them by commenting and giving them a feedback. Most people will appreciate if you give them a feedback and upvote your comment if its honest. Try not to be annoying or begging or ask them to follow you. People that share the same interest like you.

 Here is a good explaination how to be annoying:

I JUST FOLLOWED YOU NOW SUPPORT ME AND FOLLOW ME BACK!!!!!!.....Not.

DON'T DO THAT.


Types of comments that are annoying and will not get you followed:
Upvoted! Be sure to check out my blog for more cool content!
Following now - Follow me back pls
Upvote me!
This post was really informative, upvoted. Follow me! (especially on a non-informative post)
I see you like humor! You may enjoy my newest post that I copy and pasted about nuclear fission.
Follow me!
I LOVE THIS! Following you now, check out my post! (especially on a sad post about how their grandmother just died last week.)
You seem cool! Check out my latest post, it is super full of the coolest coolness ever.
Check out my blog and show your support!
Follow my blog, all of the cool kids are doing it!

So the things I recommend you to build your own community:

a) Connect with people that share the same interest with you, follow them and interact with them.

b) Have fun and even if you don't earn money you still enjoy it, if you enjoy steemit money will follow sooner or later. money is just the result and not the reason of your success. So don't try to force too much to earn money.

c) I believe that God created every person unique, and you are his Masterpiece. You will find people sooner or later that see you the same, so don't try to be someone else, be authentic. 

so I hope you enjoyed the Guide next time I will probably write about:


How to find a Big Idea on what to write about, so if you don't want to miss is then please follow me.

If you liked the post consider to upvote and you think it might also be useful to other people specially to beginners then resteem it.


thanks for reading


 You can find all steemitscool lessons under the hashtag #steemitscool

  

If you want to connect with other Steemians you can also join our Steemit Booster Group on Facebook: We help you to get started with Steemit and help each other to find and make good content.

SteemitsCool 1#: Beginner's guide
SteemitsCool 2#: Busy.org or the Instagram of Blockchain
SteemitsCool 3#: Why you should vote
SteemitsCool 4#: How to make a transaction on Steemit.com
SteemitsCool 5#: How to make clickable Links 


Sort:  

Wooow you just opened my eye to achievement From this your line

" Have fun and even if you don't earn money you still enjoy it, if you enjoy steemit money will follow sooner or later. money is just the result and not the reason of your success. So don't try to force too much to earn money." thanks alot for this article May God bless you for this.

thanks your feedbacks are really helpful so I know I am on the right track. @nextstar I upvoted you for 1$. I also follow you since you are from Nigeria, a market I am planning to address with my blog. Consider resteem it if you think people follow you could benefit from reading it.

I like steemit ..

This post was really informative, upvoted. Follow me @dine77
Actually voted your 3-4 thread all has good information for new ones like me thanks

So it is a good strategy to start commenting as a noobie first and after gaining an amount of follower its worth to start posting own content on my blog?

Thank you for helping us noobs. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44