The Steem Freelancer's Guild [SFG] is Recruiting Steemit Heroes Prepared to Quest and Not Auto-Path!

in #steemitgigs7 years ago (edited)

Join us in raiding the corners of the #Steemit World in search of Creative Opportunity and the #Steem it reaps!
Proudly introducing,
The Steem Freelancer's Guild #sfg


Okay, okay, I'll calm down, but we really have something exciting to talk about here! We have ourselves, the first guild I have come in contact with, and what better place to start. Fueling a market around #steem is key to it's success, and to do that you need to trade goods & services. We all should know the basics. With this being a digital world, full of varying skills & talents, with a new currency to barter services, there is bound to be plenty of opportunity here. Guilds are built to support it's members and build a respected reputation for all of its members. Soon enough, you will see people running around Steemit with their "spiffy" Guild Tag, i.e. [SFG]mental-extract. Alright, so I digress. Anyways, the point is, this is an awesome project that I would be humbled to be a part of! Please follow the link: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemfreelancers/the-steem-freelancer-s-guild-is-here-to-help-get-some-work-done to the introduction post by @steemfreelancers and begin to get a feel for their friendly, but professional approach.

Benefit from the perks of group promotion and stability that comes from guild solidarity!


This group of enlightened individuals have also taken it upon themselves, for the betterment of the community, to clean up the #steemitgigs tag as a result of some mischievous or nefarious tactics taking advantage of this budding community. If you ask me, this tag should be #trending on the front page of #Steemit, but they need us. Creators with a #freelance attitude, focused on quality, genuine work, maybe some fun and lots of #Steem!

Graphic Designer | Life Coach | Editor | Artist | Ghost Writer | Audio Tech | Producer | and more...


If you fall under any of these categories, I do believe this #guild is right for you! I dabble in some graphics work using #GIMP2, and love mixing music using Ableton or #Audacity. As you can tell, I love supporting the #opensource community. I don't fancy myself a writer, by any means, but I can be a story teller. So as long as the words fall out in decent order, translated from neurons to keyboard, I am capable of pitching a great idea sometimes. The best ones tend to sell themselves anyways.Snapshot_106.jpeg
I'm mostly self taught with this stuff, but that's another awesome perk of the open source community. They love to share and help. So download a copy of one of their editing programs, and get started. Next thing you know, you'll be #sfg certified! They have already put a great amount of work in, and promise there is plenty more to come. Their website, very recently, went live: https://www.steemfreelancers.com/. I highly recommend swinging by and checking out your future digital storefront. My first piece of cool digital Steemit gear came from these guys, see my badge below! If I'm not mistaken, there are still slots left in their #contest #free #giveaway. Speaking of contests and giveaways, another great feature they will be developing are Vouchers for Service backed by Steem. These will be distributed thru contests and giveaways to help promote us all. Giving #freelancers a community to build and thrive truly is the best thing to do. Keeps us pushing, and challenges us to complete tasks for not only us, but the "teem." As I've seen on their blogs, "Steem work makes the dream work," which could be remixed into "Team work makes the Steem work!" Either way, this should be a lot of fun for all involved. Well, only if you love freelancing!

no1-steemit-icon-giveaway-mental-extract.png

Thank you again, @grow-pro!

Sort:  

Thanks for your awesome explanation! The window for free entry into the guild with a promotional post is technically closed, but we'll take you in for this!

I see you've already joined our discord, so I'll come chat with you there! Welcome!

One thing: you can't change it now because it's your first tag, but it's actually #steemgigs and not #steemitgigs

Heard, and thank you! I wasn't sure about it either, I figured either way it was worth spreading the word. My fault on misreading that. I was up late, and probably in need of some sleep by the point I had seen your original comment. I really appreciate the acceptance!!

I'm a life coach and author, and am going to have to check out this guild... Thanks for sharing!

Totally should!

Thanks for alerting me to this.

Could be a very useful addition to my list of businesses accepting payment in steem.

For sure! Very welcome, my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62