You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To all the girls who think they aren’t good enough

Upvoted, commented, and re-steemed from @Jerry32 on kryptonia. Teen years are indeed very tough years for many. Hormones and insecurities abound. It's very hard to gain perspective. When I was a teenager, I was short, sort of "average looking", and worse, I was 'girl crazy'. Life was about wandering through bakeries where I could't afford to eat. I am so inspired by my teenagers, who spend time and life, chasing dreams, and pursuing passions, and are not overly concerned about what others think of them. What a great starting point. My guess is that we unknowingly made 2 family / life choices that (perhaps) helped to make a difference. 1. We homeschooled our children through 9th grade, and 2. We moved from the suburbs to more open country. But who knows for sure? Just glad my kids don't suffer to the degree that I suffered.

Sort:  

Amen! God made us by his image we are uniquie and love by God its just like our society is so judgemental but if you always think the love of God and accept and love the person u see in the mirror you'll never felt insecurities at all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65