BAD MOM: I don't like being a mother. Does anyone else feel this way?

The media lies about what motherhood looks like! It is not rainbows and butterflies. Whatever kind of mom you are, young children can be difficult and overwhelming. Don’t tell me you think you're the only parent who's ripping their hair out at the end of the day. You are not alone, many others feel like this.

______________________________________

Reasons:

• Physical and emotional pain of pregnancy I was 21 years old when I found out that I was pregnant with my first daughter. It was not planned, plus the drama of knowing that you partner lied about him having a daughter (I’m not talking about the one inside my belly). Plus the agony of letting my mom (who was sick of cancer) know that her youngest daughter is about to be a mom. Geeez!!


• Takes up too much of your time
-sleepless nights
-increased housework
-less time with partner
-no day off even if you’re sick

• Effects on physical appearance 
-Stretchmark
-Less time to go to the salon
-Sometimes even taking a bath is impossible

• Monetary pressures
-invest in their future
-send kids to a good school
-provide their needs

• Loneliness if you are bringing them up single
-no time to date or even meet new people

• Pressure from society
-If you’re thinner, people might say that you don’t have time to take care of yourself
-If you’re starting to gain weight people might still say the same thing. LOL
-People must not see you drinking, partying or going out with the opposite sex because since you’re a mom, they say that it’s not a good example. 


I love my kid, but parenthood can hit the bricks. Motherhood is difficult, particularly if you do not have support from family or friends that can give you a break sometimes. For me, one of the toughest things is finding the right balance between friend and authority figure. I do not have a partner to play good cop bad cop with, I have to take on both roles. I feel like I have to work twice as hard to make up for the absence of their father in their lives. It is normal to love your child but feel unfulfilled. 

The fireman cannot continue to fight fires if he gets burnt in one fire.

Stop “sacrificing” yourself every day.  If you feel that way, you would lose patience over the smallest of issues. You would get grumpy. You would start hating household chores. You would want to be free from all responsibilities. You would start to wonder what your life would be like if you’re not a mother. Figure out a support system and take some time off, give your child something to do for the meantime, so that your child can get some time off from you too. 

As a mom, I understand that we want to give them the best childhood possible, in order to do that we must be happy parents and not suffering parents. Be nicer to yourself, you do not have to sacrifice everything, there is always that middle road. There's no turning back now, so star thinking in a forward way, and yes! You are not the martyr; you're just a parent, so please act accordingly. 

I don't like being a mother. I love it with all my heart! 




 #steemitfamilyph #untalented  #philippines  #steemitpowerupph 

  

My Goal is to reach 100 followers. 

So if you enjoyed the article and looking forward for more 

feel free to resteem and follow me. 

@dangerousangel


Thanks for your time! Tata!!

February 03, 2018 

 Post#6    

Sort:  

Haha I can definitelyon this.Parenthood is indeed a walk in the park——Jurassic Park

couldn't agree more!! lol

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem someone from the group and pay 0.15 steem or steem dollar to clixmoney and then post in the group and you will be approved, upvoted by clixmoney with an upvote worth 0.15 and active members of the group, and resteemed by other members.

If you pay 0.75 steem or steem dollar you get all of that + my resteem to more than 3000 followers and you don't have to resteem anyone in this case.

The struggle is real!!!

indeed!! but it is a wonderful struggle :)

Ah the pains of motherhood but I know a lot of women who would not trade it for anything else.

i totally agree.. i have embrace motherhood including the pains of it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28